To cope with the increasing demand for cremation service, the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) launched the “Online Cremation Application and Pre-paid System 1.0” on 1 September 2021 after extensive consultation with the stakeholders, with a view to expediting the processing of cremation applications to provide convenience for the applicants and their proxies / undertakers.  Functions of the system include:

  1. Applicants or their proxies / undertakers can complete the application form and make payment online in advance, thereby saving the processing time for payment of fees at the application counter of the office;
  2. Each application form for cremation service is provided with a QR code.  The staff at the application counter can retrieve the information filled in the form via the system by simply scanning the code, saving the time for inputting the relevant information manually;
  3. With the save function provided, users of the system can access their application information to make changes at any time before its submission to the FEHD; and
  4. By the registration for a licensed undertaker of burials account, undertakers can prefill their application forms online.  Moreover, the electronic register function of the system can consolidate the information on all paid / completed cremation cases in the previous three months and generate a register in compliance with the legal requirements under the Undertakers of Burials Regulation, Cap. 132CB.

To further enhance the service, FEHD launched the "Online Cremation Application and Pre-paid System 2.0" ("OCAPS 2.0") on 1 April 2022, providing additional features for the convenience of the trade and the public. The additional features of OCAPS 2.0 include:

  1. In addition to the application form for cremation service (FEHB 135) of the FEHD, the applicants or their proxies / undertakers are enabled to print out the application forms for death registration of the Immigration Department and cremation permit of the Department of Health after completing the application information and payment, which is convenient and time-saving; and
  2. The application forms for cremation service completed through the OCAPS 2.0 undertaker account are no longer required to be stamped and signed by the undertaker.

Applicants or their proxies / undertakers who wish to avail themselves of the service need to register for an account at the "Online Cremation Application and Pre-paid System 2.0" before completing the application form and pre-paying the cremation fee online.  After pre-payment, they can print out the receipt and the completed application form for cremation service (FEHB 135), with a QR code, from the system / email.

Applicants or their proxies / undertakers are required to submit the signed application form (FEHB 135), the pre-payment receipt and the originals of relevant documents (e.g. Certificate of Registration of Death, Cremation Permit, etc.) at FEHD's Hong Kong or Kowloon Cremation Booking Office to go through the cremation application formalities or apply for a token for online cremation booking.  For details, please refer to the "Application for Cremation of Dead Bodies". Applicants or their proxies / undertakers can leave the office upon completion of the application procedures without the need to wait for payment.

For the convenience of the public to use the service, the "Online Cremation Application and Pre-paid System 2.0" operates 24 hours a day (except during system maintenance).  Applicants or their proxies / undertakers can pre-pay the cremation fee by credit card or Payment by Phone Service (PPS).  All fees paid are non-refundable.  To pay by PPS, applicants or their proxies / undertakers must register as PPS users first.  For details of registration and use of PPS, please visit the relevant website (https://www.ppshk.com/index_e.html).

因應火葬服務需求日增,食物環境衞生署(食環署)在廣泛諮詢相關持份者後,由2021年9月1日起推出「網上火葬申請及預付費用系統1.0」,以加快處理火葬申請,方便火葬服務的申請人及其代理人∕殮葬商。系統的功能如下:

  1. 申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商可預先在網上填寫申請表和繳付費用,節省於辦事處申請櫃台處理付款的時間;
  2. 提供附有二維碼的火葬服務申請表,櫃台職員掃描二維碼即可提取經系統填寫的資料,免卻人手輸入程序,方便省時;
  3. 設有儲存功能,方便使用者隨時存取和修改尚未提交至食環署的申請資料;以及
  4. 特設持牌殮葬商帳戶,方便殮葬商預先輸入其資料;另外又設有電子登記冊功能,可為過去三個月已付款∕已火化的個案製備符合《殮葬商規例》(香港法例第132CB章)規定的法定登記冊。

為進一步提升服務質素,食環署於2022年4月1日推出「網上火葬申請及預付費用系統2.0」(「系統2.0」),加入全新的功能,以方便業界及公眾。系統2.0的新增功能如下:

  1. 除食環署的火化服務申請表格(FEHB 135)外,申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商在輸入申請資料及付款後,亦可一併列印入境事務處的死亡登記證申請表及衞生署的火葬許可證申請表,方便省時;以及
  2. 經系統2.0殮葬商帳戶填寫的火化服務申請表,毋須再蓋上殮葬商的印章及簽署。

火葬服務的申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商如欲使用以上服務,須先在「網上火葬申請及預付費用系統2.0」開設帳戶,並經系統填妥申請表和預付火葬費用。付款後,申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商可列印系統∕電郵內附有二維碼的預付火葬費用收據,以及已填妥的火葬服務申請表(FEHB 135)。

申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商須前往食環署香港或九龍火葬預訂辦事處,遞交已簽署的申請表(FEHB 135)、預付火葬費用收據,以及有關文件(如死亡登記證明書、火葬許可證等)正本,為先人申請火葬服務或網上預訂火化時段認證號碼,詳情請參閱「申請火葬遺體」。申請手續辦妥後,申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商無須等候付款,即可離開。

網上火葬申請及預付費用系統2.0」提供全日24小時服務(系統維護時段除外),以方便市民使用。申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商可使用信用卡或「繳費靈」預付火葬費用,而費用一經繳付,概不退還。如以 「繳費靈」付款,申請人或其代理人∕殮葬商須預先登記為「繳費靈」用戶。登記和使用「繳費靈」的詳情,請瀏覽相關網頁(https://www.ppshk.com/index_c.html)。