Applicant can apply in person, or together with staff of the licensed undertaker (who shall bring along the business's chop), at the Cremation Booking Office of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) on 1/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices or 18/F, Wu Chung House, Wanchai (see remarks), and has to:

  1. complete an application form which must bear the business chop of the licensed undertaker;
  2. submit the completed form with the Cremation Order or Cremation Permit issued by the Department of Health;
  3. select the crematorium and cremation session;
  4. pay the fees and get the receipt.

Applicant can also book cremation sessions on the Department's webpage.

Remarks:

  1. To select the cremation session, the applicant may refer to the available sessions in the New Territories and urban areas as displayed on the computer screens at the above offices.
  2. Upon completion of the application, an official receipt and the cremator booking particulars will be given to the applicant for verification. Errors, if any, should be brought to the attention of FEHD staff for amendment before the applicant leaves the office. Otherwise, the application will be input into the computer and confirmed. No amendment can be made thereafter.
  3. If, after the application has been completed and the receipt issued, the applicant wishes to change the place, date or time of cremation, he has to complete an application form for cancellation of cremation booking. Fees paid will not be refunded. The applicant has to submit a fresh application for another booking and pay the relevant fees.
  4. Should there be special reasons for urgent cremation, application should be made with supporting documents (e.g. plane ticket of the next of kin leaving Hong Kong) for consideration at FEHD's discretion.
  5. After obtaining the "Certificate of Registration of Death" and the "Cremation Permit":
    1. If applicant authorize the staff of licensed undertaker' or other person on his behalf to handle all matters related to application for cremation, to book the cremation session or to collect the cremated ashes of the deceased, he/she should complete and sign on Section C and Section G of the application form. Also, the authorized person shall sign on Section C. Meanwhile, while submitting the application, the original copy of the Certificate of Registration of Death and the Cremation Permit of the deceased, the copy of Hong Kong identity Card/Passport of the deceased, the applicant and the authorized person, shall be produced for verification.
    2. If applicant is not the deceased's relative, applicant has to provide the information and contact method of trustee or deceased's relative in Section F of this form; or the deceased has no relatives in Hong Kong, the applicant should provide documentary proof. If applicant could not provide the required information, he/she should provide the reason(s), otherwise this application will not be approved.
    3. The applicant must ensure all the information contained in the application is true and correct. If false information is given or false declaration is made by the applicant, no permission will be given or such permission if given will be revoked. Also, the applicant may be liable to legal responsibility arising from the false information given or false declaration made.
  6. The above offices operate a chit system to facilitate the booking of cremation sessions by applicants. The applicant or authorized person must first produce the Cremation Order or Cremation Permit of the deceased for registration by FEHD staff, after which chits will be issued according to the number of supporting documents submitted by the applicant or authorized person. Not more than five chits will be issued to an applicant or authorized person each time. There is no upper limit on the number of chits issued each day. All applications are processed in order of the chits issued.
  7. FEHD has no authorized funeral agents or undertakers. Applicant should be careful in the selection.

申請火葬遺體

申請人可親自或聯同持牌殮葬商的職員(職員需帶備其公司的圖章)前往食物環境衞生署位於長沙灣政府合署一樓或灣仔胡忠大廈十八樓的火葬預訂辦事處辦理(見附註),並:

  1. 填寫申請表格,該表格必須蓋有持牌殮葬商的圖章;
  2. 把已填妥的申請表連同衞生署發出的火葬令或火葬許可證一併交回;
  3. 揀選火葬場地、火化時段;
  4. 繳交所需費用和領取收據。

申請人亦可透過本署網頁預訂火化時段。

附註:

  1. 上述辦事處的電腦熒光幕分別展示新界及市區可供預訂的火化時段。申請人可參考有關資料,選擇合適的時段。
  2. 完成申請後,本署職員會發出正式收據及訂爐資料給申請人。申請人必須在離開前核實有關收據及訂爐資料,如有錯誤請即時通知本署職員修改,否則是項申請輸入電腦及確認後便不能再作改動。
  3. 如申請人在完成申請及領取收據後,需要更改火化地點、日期或時間,申請人必須填寫放棄預訂的表格,已繳費用不獲發還。申請人須另行申請預訂火化時段及繳付有關費用。
  4. 如有特別理由必須盡快進行火化,申請人須提交證明文件(如近親的離港機票),以便本署酌情考慮。
  5. 申請人在領取「死亡登記證明書」及「火葬許可證」後:
    1. 如欲授權持牌殮葬商職員或其他人士代其全權辦理火葬申請事宜、代訂火化時段或領取有關先人的骨灰,申請人必須填妥及簽署申請表的丙部及庚部,而獲授權人亦須在丙部簽署。此外,在遞交申請表時,亦須出示先人「死亡登記證明書」及「火葬許可證」正本、以及先人、申請人及獲授權人的香港身分證/護照的副本以供核實。
    2. 若申請人並非先人家屬(例如朋友),申請人則須於申請表的己部填寫受托人或家屬資料及聯絡方法,並出示相關証明文件以供核實;或先人在港並無親人,申請人須提供相關證明文件。申請人如未能提供有關資料,須說明原因,否則申請將不獲批准。
    3. 此外,在申請表所填報的資料,均須真確無訛。如所提供的資料經查明失實或作出虛假聲明,有關申請將不獲批准,如已獲批准亦將會被撤回,申請人亦可能須為提供虛假資料或聲明負上相關的法律責任。
  6. 上述辦事處以登記派籌方式安排輪侯人士預訂火化時段。申請人或代辦人必須出示有關先人的火葬許可證/令供本署職員登記; 經登記後,本署職員會按申請人或代辦人所提供証明文件的數目派發相等數目的輪候號碼,每位申請人或代辦人每次最多可獲派發五個輪候號碼。本署每天派籌的數量不設上限。而本署職員會按次序處理有關申請。
  7. 本署並沒有授權任何殯儀商或殮葬商代理殯儀事宜,申請人應小心選擇。