The Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) will launch a pilot scheme to accept application for allocation of extendable niches at Tsang Tsui Columbarium all the year round for one year with effect from 1st December 2020. Details are as follows -

Application period: From 9:00 a.m. on the first day to 5:00 p.m. on the last day of each month (except announced otherwise)
Number of niches for allocation:

Smoke-free standard niche - @850
Non-smoke-free standard niche - @850
Non-smoke-free large niche - @20

Note: @ The number of niches may be adjusted according to the application situation. 

Date and venue of drawing of lots and computer random balloting: Will be conducted on the 20th of each month (if it is a Saturday or general holiday, it will be postponed to the next working day) at 10:00 a.m. in the Public Niche Allocation Office
Date of niche allocation: FEHD will invite the successful applicants in writing to complete the allocation formalities on the specified date and time according to their priorities determined by drawing of lots and computer random balloting in due course

Video : Introduction of Tsang Tsui Columbarium

Special traffic arrangements for Tsang Tsui Columbarium during grave sweeping periods

Means of Application

Application form

Starting from 1st December 2020, application form will be available for download from FEHD website and collection in specified locations, including FEHD Hong Kong or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria office, District Environmental Hygiene Offices of FEHD and Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of HAD.

Applicants are strongly recommended to apply by completing the online application form to avoid postal delay/ non-delivery. The applicant can also receive an acknowledgement receipt with an application number through email shortly after the online application submission, facilitating future follow-up of the application.

Applicants should read Application and Allocation for niches, Notes for Application and Notes for Deposit of Ashes carefully before completing the application form so as to understand the new allocation arrangements for extendable niches.

Video : Introduction of Extendable Niches

How to Fill in an Application Form for Allocation of a Public Niche

How to Apply for a Public Niche Online

Publicity Poster on Allocation of New Public Niches

Publicity Leaflet on Allocation of New Public Niches

Submission of Application

The completed application form together with the following documents should be submitted within the application period through the following means:

  1. Putting the application form into the drop-in box at the FEHD Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office during office hours;
  2. The applicant holding “Permit to Take Away Cremated Ashes” or “Certificate of Cremation”or “Receipt of Fee for Cremation”(only applicable to cremation session of FEHD within 15 days after the expiry of application period) of the deceased issued by FEHD or overseas authorized crematoria may fill in the online application form, upload the required documents in pdf or jpeg format and submit the application online.

    Online Application for Niches at Tsang Tsui Columbarium

  3. By email (apply_newniche@fehd.gov.hk);
  4. By fax (2333 1716); or
  5. By post to the FEHD Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office.

* If the applicant had submitted an application in or after 2019 and was accepted and there is no change in respect of his/her name and Hong Kong Identity Card number and all particulars of the deceased, copies of the required documents are not required.

Applications which are not supported with all required documents or information, or late or duplicated applications will not be accepted.

Eligibility for applying public niche

The cremated ashes of the following persons may be deposited in the columbaria of FEHD:

  1. a person who was a resident of Hong Kong at the time of his/her death and whose remains were cremated in a government crematorium within three months after his/her death#; or
  2. a person who was a resident of Hong Kong for a period of at least ten years during the period of twenty years immediately preceding his/her death and whose remains were cremated in a crematorium outside Hong Kong (Relevant documentary proof are required) #; or
  3. a person whose remains were lawfully exhumed and cremated in a government crematorium.

#   A copy of the relevant documents must be submitted with the application and the originals should be produced for inspection at the time of allocation.

Documents required for applying for a niche

  1. Copy of the applicant's Hong Kong Identity Card;
  2. Copy of each deceased person's Hong Kong Identity Card or other documentary proof of the deceased's Hong Kong resident status;
  3. Copy of the “Permit to Take Away Cremated Ashes” [This is not applicable to those ashes still being kept in Government crematoria. If a cremation session has been successfully booked before the end of the application period, i.e. a cremation session of FEHD within 15 days after the expiry of application period, the applicant can also submit the application form with the “Receipt of Fee for Cremation”, and then submit the “Permit to Take Away Cremated Ashes” soonest possible after receiving.] or “Certificate of Cremation” or “Permit to Remove/Exhume Remains” of each deceased person;

If the niche is for depositing more than one deceased person's ashes, copies of the documentary proof (such as marriage certificate, birth certificate, etc.) showing that the first deposited deceased person and the other deceased are close relatives or in close relationship. (Close relative means the spouse, parent, grandparent, grandparent-in-law, brother, sister, father-in-law, mother-in-law, daughter-in-law, son-in-law or a direct descendant of either the male or female line.)  In the absence of documentary proof for close relatives or close relationship, the applicant may take an oath at the below office:

The new allocation arrangements for niche

  1. All available public niches for this allocation exercise are extendable niches. The initial interment period is 20 years and can be extended at 10-year intervals thereafter upon payment of the prevailing prescribed fee. The applicant has to provide the personal particulars of the related persons (i.e. the niche allocatee (i.e. the applicant) and nominated representatives (if any)) to FEHD for contact on matters relating to extension/handling of ashes after expiry of the interment period. If there are any changes of nominated representatives or the contact details, the related persons should inform FEHD accordingly. The onus is on the niche allocatee to handle the ashes of the deceased (i.e. either apply for extension or remove the ashes from the niche) after expiry of the 20-year initial interment period (or 10-year extension period thereafter) and to update FEHD on contact details from time to time.
  2. All niches, irrespective of their level and orientation on a niche wall, will be allocated to successful applicants by drawing of lots and computer random balloting rather than self-chosen.  
  3. To look after those failed in the last monthly allocation exercise (i.e. applicants that had not been invited for allocation) and to encourage co-location of ashes, these two categories of applications (i.e. those failed in the last monthly niche allocation exercise but does not include the case where an applicant was invited for allocation but eventually gave up on his/her own accord or opt for co-location of ashes), if satisfying the criteria for the respective categories will be given an additional “ballot paper” under that category to enhance the chance of successful balloting. (However, only one additional “ballot paper” at most will be issued to each of the above two categories in one application.

Processing application

  1. Upon receiving the application form, FEHD will issue an acknowledgement receipt together with an application number to the applicant by post, fax or email (depending on the means of submission of the application). If the applicant does not receive an acknowledgement receipt 10 calendar days after submitting the application, he / she may call 2841 9111 for enquiries.
  2. FEHD will conduct drawing of lots and computer random balloting (Details) on the 20th of the following month (if it is a Saturday or general holiday, it will be postponed to the next working day) after close of the application period to determine the successful applicants' priorities in niche allocation and the designated niche allotted to them.
  3. The ballot result will be available in Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office, Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office and Public Niche Allocation Office of FEHD for viewing by applicants and uploaded on FEHD website. FEHD will also notify the successful applicants of the ballot result by SMS and email or post. Applicants can also call2841 9111 for enquiries.
  4. After drawing of lots and computer random balloting, each successful application will be allotted a priority number and a designated niche. FEHD will inform the successful applicants of the date and time of completing the allocation formalities and paying the relevant fees by letter according to their priorities at the Public Niche Allocation Office (address: Units 3501-3511 and 3520-3525, 35/F, Tower 1, Metroplaza, 223, Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong, N.T. ).  To expedite the niche allocation process, payment by cash is not accepted.  The applicant can settle payment by “EPS”, cheque or cashier order and complete the transaction over the allocation counter.  For cheque and cashier order payment, they must be made payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” in an amount of $2,490 for standard niche and $3,090 for large niche and the cheque must be crossed.
  5. If a successful applicant does not take up the assigned niche, his / her application will be considered to have been processed. FEHD will not accept further application for a niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium for the same deceased in the next 6 months.
  6. If applications for the same deceased are submitted in two consecutive months, the processing of the next application will be suspended until the ballot result of the previous application is available. The FEHD will continue to process the next application only when the previous application is not successful.

Other Points to Note

  1. The application procedure is simple. An applicant is only required to complete an application form and submit it together with copies of the above-mentioned documents. There is no need to entrust other persons / organisations to make an application on his / her behalf.
  2. No fee is charged for making an application.
  3. FEHD has not entrusted any organisations / persons to receive / process applications or assist in the submission of applications. No one should enjoy any convenience or privilege.
  4. The fees for an extendable standard niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium for the initial 20-year interment period is $2,400 and permission for placing a memorial plaque is $90. The fees for an extendable large niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium for the initial 20-year interment period is $3,000 and permission for placing a memorial plaque is $90. The administration fee for placing an additional set of ashes is $140 thereafter.
  5. For application for a standard niche, the applicant has to fill in not less than one deceased person's particulars in the application form.  For application for a large niche, the applicant has to fill in not less than three deceased persons' particulars in the application form. The other deceased persons listed in the application form should be a close relative of or in close relationship with the first deposited deceased person.  The niche should be returned to FEHD if the cremated ashes of the first deceased person deposited in that niche have been removed.
  6. If the name of the deceased person on an application form for a new niche is already on the waiting list for reused niche, FEHD will delete the name of the deceased from the waiting list for reused niche upon successful allocation of and deposit of ashes of deceased in a new niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium. Furthermore, if the cremated ashes of the concerned deceased have already been deposited in another public niche and the deceased is the 1st deceased deposited in that niche, the applicant should return that niche to FEHD after the concerned ashes have been deposited in the new niche. In case the applicant and the above-mentioned applicant for reused niche and/or the niche allocatee of the public niche where the deceased ashes have been placed are of different persons, the applicant must sign an undertaking to confirm that his application has been approved by the above-mentioned person(s).
  7. FEHD reminds the public that when applying for a public niche for a deceased relative, the applicant should handle the matter in person.  If the applicant has no time to deal with the application in person, he/she should still fill in the application form in his/her name and authorise others to follow up. This is to ensure that FEHD can keep in touch with the applicant (i.e. the niche allocatee) direct on matters relating to extension of the interment period so that the niche allocatee can safeguard the interests of the deceased person(s).

Information on Cemeteries and Crematoria Offices of FEHD

Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office
Address: 1J Wong Nai Chung Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong
Tel. No.: 2570 4318
Fax No.: 2591 1879

Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office
Address: Upper Ground Floor, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom, Kowloon
Tel. No.: 2365 5321
Fax No.: 2176 4963

Public Niche Allocation Office
Address: Units 3501-3511 and 3520-3525, 35/F, Metroplaza, Tower 1, 223 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong, N.T.
Tel. No.: 2330 5635
Fax No.: 2333 1716

Office Hours :

Mondays to Fridays :      9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturdays :     9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon (except Public Niche Allocation Office)
Sundays and Public Holidays : Closed

Enquiries

Enquiry Tel. No.: 2841 9111
Enquiry email: enquiry_newniche@fehd.gov.hk

FAQ

Application Status

Layout Plan of Available Niches for Allocation (September 2021)

Niche Location Enquiry

Video Record of Balloting

Balloting Result

Contact Us

食物环境卫生署(食环署)于2020年12月起,推出全年接受申请编配位于曾咀灵灰安置所的可续期骨灰龛位试验计划,为期一年。详情如下︰

申请日期: 每月的首日上午九时正至该月份最后一日下午五时正 (另行公布除外)
编配骨灰龛位数目 :

禁香标准骨灰龛位 – @850 个
非禁香标准骨灰龛位 – @850 个
非禁香大型骨灰龛位 – @20 个

注意:@龛位数目可能因应申请情况调整

搅珠及电脑随机抽籤日期及地点: 接受申请月份的下一个月20日(若是星期六或公众假期,则延至下一个工作天),于上午十时在公众骨灰龛位编配办事处进行
编配龛位日期: 食环署会按该搅珠及电脑随机抽籤次序,发信邀请中籤申请人于指定日期及时间办理编配手续

曾咀灵灰安置所简介短片

曾咀灵灰安置所扫墓期间特别交通安排

申请办法

申请表格

申请表格在2020年12月1日开始可于食环署网站下载及于指定地点派发,包括食环署港岛或九龙坟场及火葬场办事处、各区环境卫生办事处及各区民政谘询中心。

食环署强烈建议申请人填写网上申请表格递交申请,既可避免邮递延误/无法派递的情况,亦能在递交申请后很快收到附有申请编号的确认回条电邮,方便日后跟进相关申请事宜。

填写申请表前应详阅表格中的申请及编配安排申请须知存放骨灰的服务须知,以了解新的可续期龛位编配安排。

可续期骨灰龛位简介短片

如何填写申请编配公众骨灰龛位表格

如何在网上申请编配公众骨灰龛位

编配新公众骨灰龛位宣传海报

编配新公众骨灰龛位宣传单张

递交表格

已填妥的申请表格,须连同下列所需文件*,于接受申请期间内经以下方式递交 -

  1. 于办公时间内投入食环署港岛或九龙坟场及火葬场办事处的申请表投递箱内;
  2. 如持有由食环署或外地合法火葬场发出先人之「领取骨灰许可证」或「火葬证明书」或「遗体火葬费用收据」(只适用于已成功预订申请期结束后的15天内的食环署火化时段),可填写网上申请表格连同所需文件以pdf或jpeg格式上传递交申请;

    网上申请曾咀灵灰安置所龛位

  3. 电邮 (apply_newniche@fehd.gov.hk);
  4. 传真 (2333 1716); 或
  5. 邮寄递交至食环署港岛或九龙坟场及火葬场办事处。

* 如申请人曾于2019年或之后递交申请并获接纳,而其姓名及香港身分证号码及先人的全部资料均没有改变,则毋须夹附所需文件副本。

文件不齐、资料不全、逾期或重复递交的申请将一概不予受理。

申请公众骨灰龛位资格

就申请将骨灰存放在食环署辖下的骨灰安置所内,申请人须确定先人符合下列资格:

  1. 死亡时是香港居民,而其遗骸于死亡后三个月内在政府火葬场内火葬#;或
  2. 在紧接其死亡前的二十年内,有最少十年是香港居民,而其遗骸是在香港以外的地方火葬(须提交有关居港文件及有效合法证明文件)#;或
  3. 其遗骸是在香港经合法捡拾后在政府火葬场火葬的。

# 在递交申请时须一并附上相关文件的副本,并于办理编配手续时带备正本。

申请骨灰龛位所需文件

  1. 申请人的香港身分证副本一份;
  2. 每位先人的香港身分证或用作证明先人为香港居民的文件副本一份;及
  3. 每位先人的「领取骨灰许可证」(此项不适用于仍存放在政府火葬场内的骨灰。若在接受申请期结束前已成功预订食环署的火化时段[即成功预订申请期结束后的15天内的火化时段],亦可先以「遗体火葬费用收据」连同申请表格递交申请,待取得「领取骨灰许可证」后尽快补交。)或 「火葬证明书」 或 「迁移或捡拾骨殖许可证」 副本一份。

如申请一个骨灰龛位以安放两位或以上先人骨灰,须提交能证明其他合葬先人与首位先人之间的近亲或密切关系的证明文件副本 (例如结婚证书、出世纸等) 。(近亲指配偶、父母、祖父母、外祖父母、兄弟、姊妹、配偶的父亲、配偶的母亲、媳妇、女婿,或父系或母系的直系后裔。) 倘若未能提交有效证明近亲或密切关系的文件,可前往下列办事处办理宣誓手续︰

新的骨灰龛位编配安排

  1. 是次编配的公众骨灰龛位均为可续期骨灰龛位,首次安放期为20年,期满可每10年续期一次,每次续期须缴付当时的订明费用。申请人须提供相关人士(即获编配龛位人士(即申请人)及其提名代表(如有))的个人资料,以方便日后食环署就骨灰龛位的安放期届满后续期/处理骨灰事宜与相关人士联络。若提名的代表或联络资料有改变,相关人士有责任适时向食环署更新资料。获编配骨灰龛位人士有责任在首20年安放期(或其后每10年续期)届满时处理先人的骨灰(即主动提交续期申请或迁移骨灰),以及适时通知食环署最新的联络资料。
  2. 所有骨灰龛位,不论其在同一龛墙的位置高低或座向,均由搅珠及电脑随机公开抽籤编配予中籤申请人,而非由中籤申请人自行拣选骨灰龛位。
  3. 为照顾在上一次每月公众龛位编配时未能中籤的申请人(即没有获邀编配骨灰龛位的申请人)及鼓励加放骨灰,两类组别的申请(即上一次每月公开编配公众骨灰龛位时,未能中籤的申请[惟不包括中籤获邀编配龛位,但最终自行放弃权利者]或选择加放先人骨灰的申请),当符合各自组别准则均可在该组别下获额外一张「抽籤纸」(就每宗申请,每一组别最多只可获额外一张「抽籤纸」。

处理申请

  1. 在收到申请表格后,食环署将以邮寄、传真或电邮方式(视乎递交表格方式而定)发出附有申请编号的确认回条幷予申请人。如申请人于递交申请十个历日后仍未收到确认回条,可致电2841 9111查询。
  2. 食环署会于每个接受申请月份的下一个月20日(若是星期六或公众假期,则延至下一个工作天)进行公开搅珠及电脑随机抽籤(详情),决定中籤申请人编配骨灰龛位的先后次序及所获编配的特定骨灰龛位。
  3. 抽籤结果会于食环署港岛及九龙坟场及火葬场办事处及公众骨灰龛位编配办事处供申请人查阅,并上载食环署网站。食环署亦会把抽籤结果以短讯及电邮或邮寄方式通知中籤申请人。申请人亦可致电2841 9111查询抽籤结果。
  4. 经搅珠及电脑随机抽籤后,每个中籤申请会获派一个优先次序编号及一个特定骨灰龛位,食环署会按该次序编号,发信邀请中籤申请人于指定日期及时间到食环署公众骨灰龛位编配办事处(地址:新界葵芳兴芳路223号新都会广场第一座35楼3501至3511及3520至3525室)办理编配骨灰龛位及缴费手续。为了加快编配龛位手续,恕不接受以现金缴付费用。申请人可以「易办事」、支票或银行本票于编配柜台即时缴交费用。如以支票或银行本票缴费,应以「香港特别行政区政府」为抬头人,票面款项为港币二千四百九十元正(标准龛位)或港币三千零九十元正(大型龛位);而支票则须加划线。
  5. 若有中籤申请人放弃获编配的龛位,其申请会被视作处理完毕。而食环署将会于六个月内不会再接受为同一位先人申请编配曾咀灵灰安置所的龛位。
  6. 若为同一位先人连续两个月递交申请,在前一次申请未有抽籤结果前,后一次申请会被暂缓处理。食环署只会在前一次申请未能中籤的情况下,继续处理其后一次的申请。

其他须注意事项

  1. 申请手续简易,申请人只须填妥申请表格及连同上述文件的副本便可自行递交申请,无须委托其他人士/机构代办。
  2. 申请人在递交申请表格时,无须缴交任何费用。
  3. 食环署并未委讬任何机构/人士代为接收/处理申请或就办理申请提供协助。任何人士均不享有任何方便或特权。
  4. 曾咀灵灰安置所的可续期标准骨灰龛位首20年及设置纪念碑准许的收费分别为二千四百元及九十元;而曾咀灵灰安置所的可续期大型骨灰龛位首20年及设置纪念碑准许的收费分别为三千元及九十元,之后加放先人骨灰的费用则为每位一百四十元。
  5. 标准骨灰龛位申请人必须在表格内填写不少于一位先人的资料。大型骨灰龛位申请人必须在表格内填写不少于三位先人的资料。申请表内其他先人必须是首位先人的近亲或与其有密切关系;如首位先人的骨灰已移走,骨灰龛位必须交还予食环署。
  6. 当申请表中的先人获编配曾咀灵灰安置所新骨灰龛位及其骨灰获安放后,如有关先人已被纳入申请重用骨灰龛位轮候册内,食环署会将该申请从轮候册中删除。另外,若有关先人骨灰已安放于其他公众骨灰龛位及为该龛位的首位先人,在骨灰安放于新骨灰龛位后,旧骨灰龛位须交还予食环署。此外,若申请人与上述申请重用骨灰龛位及/或已安放先人骨灰的公众龛位的获编配骨灰龛位人士属不同人士,则申请人须签署承诺书确认其申请已获上述人士的同意。
  7. 食环署提醒市民在为离世亲属申请编配公众骨灰龛位时,务必亲自办理申请事宜。如无暇亲身处理,亦应以申请人的名义填写申请表,然后才授权他人代为跟进,以确保食环署能就骨灰龛位续期事宜直接与申请人(即获编配骨灰龛位人士)保持联络,使获编配骨灰龛位人士能适切维护逝者权益。

食环署坟场及火葬场办事处资料

港岛坟场及火葬场办事处
地址 : 香港跑马地黄泥涌道1号J
电话 : 2570 4318
传真 : 2591 1879

九龙坟场及火葬场办事处
地址 : 九龙红磡畅行道6号地下高层
电话 : 2365 5321
传真 : 2176 4963

公众骨灰龛位编配办事处
地址 : 新界葵芳兴芳路223号新都会广场第一座35楼3501至3511及3520至3525室)
电话 : 2330 5635
传真 : 2333 1716

办公时间 :

星期一至星期五 上午九时至下午一时及下午二时至下午五时
星期六 上午九时至中午十二时[公众骨灰龛位编配办事处除外]
星期日及公众假期 休息

查询

查询电话 : 2841 9111
查询电邮 : enquiry_newniche@fehd.gov.hk

常见问题

申请状况

可供编配龛位位置平面图 (2021年9月)

查询龛位位置

抽籤过程影片

抽签结果

联络我们