Public Notice
Food and Environmental Hygiene Department
Auction of 2018 Che Kung Festival Fair Stalls

Che Kung Festival Fair Venue and Fair Period
 
The 2018 Che Kung Festival Fair will last for eighteen days, from 13 February 2018 to 2 March 2018 (both dates inclusive) at Chui Tin Street Soccer Pitch, Sha Tin. The fair will end at 10 p.m. on 2 March 2018.
 
Duration for Setting up of Stalls (not open to public)
 
2. Che Kung Festival Fair venue will be opened to the successful bidders for setting up of stalls for 2 days from 11 February 2018 to 12 February 2018.
 
Special Note (unforeseeable reasons that will cause reduction of licence period)
 
3. In the event of any unforeseeable incident that happens on or before 11 February 2018, the Government will have a right to postpone the commencement date and shorten the duration of the licence period (which includes the duration for setting up stalls and the Fair period).  If the duration of the licence period is shortened, the bidding price (licence fee) paid will be refunded to the successful bidder on a pro-rata basis without interest.
 
Date, Time and Place of Auction
 
4. The auction of stalls in the fair venue will take place on 22 November 2017 at 9:30 a.m. in the Wo Che Community Hall, Wo Che Estate, Sha Tin. Bidders should arrive at the auction venue before 9:15 a.m.  The auctioneer may, according to the progress of the auction, suspend the auction and arrange one-hour lunch break at suitable time. Dry goods stalls will be put up for auction first and followed by wet goods stalls.
 
Auction Conditions and Requirements
 
5. (a)

Any person who is 18 years of age or above, treated as  ordinarily resident in Hong Kong under section 2 of the Immigration Ordinance (Cap. 115)(Annex I) can take part in the auction and bid for one or more stalls.

     
  (b) A stall will be allocated to the person making the highest bid (which will be repeated thrice) at the fall of the hammer.  The Department reserves the right to withdraw any stall before the fall of the hammer.
     
  (c) Any person who has engaged in or committed any of the following acts will not be allowed to bid in the auction:-
    (i)
using dishonoured cheques or failing to pay the sum required immediately after the successful bidding at any auction organized by the Government; or
    (ii)
mutilating, destroying, damaging or abandoning unsold flowers and plants at and in the vicinity of stalls in the previous Lunar New Year Fairs, Che Kung Festival Fair and Lam Tsuen Fong Ma Po Fair; or
    (iii)
breached any of the following clauses stipulated in the licence agreement in respect of the previous Lunar New Year Fairs, Che Kung Festival Fair and Lam Tsuen Fong Ma Po Fair -
     
(1)
not to assign, sublet, transfer or otherwise part with any of the benefits or obligations of the licence agreement;
(2)
not to use the licence area for gambling or for any unlawful or immoral purpose;
(3)
not to display, show, offer for sale or sell Class II Articles (indecent) or Class III Articles (obscene) under the Control of Obscene and Indecent Articles Ordinance (Cap. 390);
(4) failure to comply with the directive of the Government to stop conducting any activity to publicize, promote, display, show or sell any article which is incompatible with the object of the Che Kung Festival Fair for all ages of the public to participate;
(5) failure to comply with the directive of the Government to stop conducting any activity to publicize, promote, display, show or sell any article in such a manner as to obstruct the free movement of pedestrians or affect the normal operations of other licensees in the Che Kung Festival Fair;
(6) not to use any loud hailers, amplifiers or other sound devices for promoting the business which may result in  obstruction to the free movement of pedestrians in the Che Kung Festival Fair and may become a nuisance to other persons; or
(7) the height of dry goods stalls not to exceed 3 m from ground level;
     
  (d)
A bid by a person who is prohibited from bidding in this auction will become null and void irrespective whether it is accepted as successful bid or not.
     
  (e)
A binding contract is formed at the fall of the hammer between the Government and a successful bidder if his/her bid is valid.  Immediately after bidding the stall, the successful bidder is required to register in person on the spot in his/her own name  as a Licensee (body corporate or unincorporate will not be accepted) and to pay the bid price of the stall in cash or by cheque (post-dated cheque will not be accepted). If the successful bidder fails to pay the bid price immediately, he/she will have to forefeit his/her right to the stall and the stall will be put up for re-auction straight away.  This bidder will be liable for damages or losses suffered by the Government as a result of his/her failure to pay, which include but are not limited to, the shortfall between the original successful bid price and the new successful bid price.
     
  (f)
In case of payment by cheque, it must be crossed and made payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” or “The Government of the HKSAR”. Bidders who cheques are dishonoured will be liable for the bid price in arrears and other damages or losses suffered by the Government.
     
  (g)
Each successful bidder (“Licensee”) will be required to enter into a licence agreement (“Licence Agreement”) with the Government in the form attached in Annex II. Before signing the Licence Agreement, successful bidders should read the Licence Agreement carefully. Successful bidders should also read the Pleasure Grounds Regulation, Cap. 132 sub. leg. BC at Annex III .
     
  (h)
Notwithstanding any provisions in this Public Notice, the Government reserves the absolute right not to enter into a Licence Agreement with any successful bidder without cause. The Government will not be responsible for any claim, legal proceeding, liability, loss, damage or any cost or expense suffered or incurred by the successful bidder.
     
  (i)
No smoking, recording or photo-taking is allowed at the auction venue.
     
  (j)
No food or drinks is allowed at the auction venue.
     
  (k)
Participants who are sloppily dressed will not be allowed to enter the auction venue.
     
  (l)
Participants should switch off their pagers and mobile phones etc. while the auction is in progress.
     
  (m)
During the auction, no one shall behave in such a manner to cause undue disturbance or disorder, or in any manner whatsoever interfere with the bids of other persons or cause other persons to surrender their bids for a certain stall.  The person who commits such act will be removed and will not be allowed to enter the auction venue again until the conclusion of the auction.  Any one who uses abusive language to the officers on the spot, willfully obstructs or resists the officers concerned in the execution of their duties shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable to prosecution by the Department.
 
Prevention of Bribery / Collusion
 
6. (a)
Bidders are advised that it is an offence under Sections 7(1) and 7(2) of the Prevention of Bribery Ordinance, Cap. 201 for any person to offer an advantage or to solicit or accept an advantage respectively as an inducement to or reward for refraining from bidding at an auction.
     
  (b)
Bidders must not collude with each other in the bidding or abstention from bidding for the stalls. In making a bid, the bidder represents, warrants and undertakes that he/she has not entered into any prior agreement, arrangement or understanding or otherwise engaged in any conduct which has likely or to have the effect of preventing or hindering competitive bidding. The auctioneer may evict from the auction venue bidders whom the auctioneer has reasonable grounds to suspect or believe are in breach of this condition (“Defaulting Bidders”) or refuse admission of any Defaulting Bidders to the auction venue or otherwise prohibit any Defaulting Bidders from participating in an auction. Each of the Defaulting Bidders must indemnify the Government and the auctioneer from and against all demands, claims, proceedings, liabilities, losses (including pecuniary and financial losses), damages, costs and expenses which the Government or the auctioneer may suffer arising out of or in relation to such breach.
     
  (c)
If the auctioneer suspects that someone is conspiring to refrain from competitive bidding causing everyone to win the bid for their stalls at the upset prices during an open auction, the auctioneer has the right to revoke the acceptance of the highest bid and withdraw all stalls from the auction even if the bid has been accepted.
 
Notice to Bidders
 
7. (a)
Bids which become null and void will immediately be put up for re-auction. Those who are unsuccessful in bidding a particular stall and do not wish to miss the chance of bidding the stall when it is put up for re-auction may stay until the auction ends.
     
  (b) The open auction will be video-taped by this Department for record purpose.
     
  (c)
Auctioneer will announce the bid increment, if necessary, at the beginning of auction. Depending on the progress of the auction, auctioneer has the right to revise the bid increment during the auction.
     
  (d)
The Department will arrange to let out those unbid stalls to public in accordance with established first-come, first-serve procedure.
     
  (e)
By making a bid, the bidder represents that he/she agrees to be bound by the above auction rules, conditions and requirements.
 
Layout and Location Plan of stalls of the Fair
 
8.

Layout and location plan showing the site to be auctioned is at Annex IV for reference. It is on display at Sha Tin District Environmental Hygiene Office of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department at Level 12, Tower 1, Grand Central Plaza, No.138 Rural Committee Road, Sha Tin, New Territories.

 
Number and Size of Stalls
 
9.

The number and size of stalls provided at the Che Kung Festival Fair are as follows:-

 
Wet Goods Dry Goods
No. of Stalls Stall Area No. of Stalls Stall Area
4 2m x 3m 44 2m x 3m
 
Upset prices
 
10.

The upset prices of the stalls are:-

 
    (i) Wet goods - $ 1,080
(ii) Dry goods - $ 4,520
 
Commodities on Sale at Fair
 
11.
There is restriction on the sale of commodities at Che Kung Festival Fair stalls.  An approved list of commodities on sale at fair is at First Schedule of the Licence Agreement.  The following commodities are strictly prohibited on sale at the Fair -
(a) Pre-cooked Fast Food  
(b) Bread and Cakes  
(c) Instant Snacks prepared on site  
(d) Ice-cream  
(e) Bottled and Non-bottled Drinks  
(f) Fish, Animals and Birds  
(g) Counterfeit Goods  
(h) Dangerous Articles such as Knives and Axes  
(i) Hydrogen-filled balloons  
(j) Bottled foam and bottled aerosol streamers  
(k) Alcoholic drinks, cigarette, cigar and tobacco  
 
12.
Bidders are reminded that Licensees are not allowed to stock, display, provide, offer for sale or sell at the Fair Class II Articles (indecent) or Class III Articles (obscene) under the Control of Obscene and Indecent Articles Ordinance, Cap. 390.
 
Remarks
Under the Control of Obscene and Indecent Articles Ordinance, Cap. 390, obscene and indecent articles mean any material with violent, depraved and repulsive element.  Successful bidders may submit to the Obscene Articles Tribunal (the “Tribunal”) articles concerned for classification purposes.  For enquiries on the relevant procedures, fees and other details, successful bidders may consult the Tribunal at 2886 6807.  For enquiries about the Ordinance, please consult the Office for Film, Newspaper and Article Administration [Email: naa@ofnaa.gov.hk or Tel: 2676 7676].
 
Activities at Fair and Stipulations and Provisions for Use of Fair Stalls
 
13.
Che Kung Festival Fair is a traditional festive activity suitable for all ages of the public to participate.   If the Department considers that any activity conducted by the Licensee to publicize, promote, display, show or sell any article in the venue is unlawful, immoral or incompatible with the object of the Che Kung Festival Fair (i.e. joyful celebration of the Che Kung Festival for all ages), the Department is entitled to direct the Licensee to stop conducting such activity and the Licensee must immediately comply with such direction.
 
14.
The Licensee (whether by himself or through his/her employees or agents) shall comply with all applicable legal requirements and shall not in any way act contrary to or inconsistent with any of the laws in force in Hong Kong (including the Basic Law) when carrying out the business. The Licensee must also obtain all licences, permits and/or authorisation necessary for conducting the Business at the Event.
 
15.
The Licensee(whether by himself or through his/her employees or agents must not conduct any act (including chanting slogans, using language, displaying messages or signs through any medium (such as leaflets, banners, items of clothing, audio, visual or electronic devices), and holding gatherings or activities) in such a manner which, in the opinion of the Government disturb or affect public order or public safety at the Fair venue; cause or lead to a breach of the peace at or in the vicinity of the venue; obstruct the free or smooth movement of visitors, or cause any nuisance to other person; or behave otherwise than in an orderly and decent manner; and except as is necessary for conducting business in the licence area, not to bring any furniture, equipment (including loud hailers, amplifiers and other audio, visual or electronic devices), goods, chattels (including banner stands, ornaments and articles) into the Fair venue.
 
16.
A Licensee must not assign or transfer any rights, benefits or obligations under the Licence Agreement to any person.
 
17.
Licensees must comply with all terms and conditions in the Licence Agreement (including the rules on the use of the Fair venue in the Second Schedule to the Licence Agreement), failing which the Government will be entitled to exercise its rights under the Licence Agreement, including the right to early terminate the agreement.   The Licensee must immediately vacate the stall upon termination of the Licence Agreement.
 
18.
The rules on the use of the Fair venue in the Second Schedule of the Licence Agreement include, among others, the following -
 
  (a) The height of dry goods stalls must not exceed 3 m from ground level;
  (b) Stalls must not be used for gambling, or for any unlawful or immoral purposes;
  (c)
Games are not allowed to be played at the stall whether for gambling purposes or otherwise;
  (d)
Sale of goods by just showing samples / patterns is prohibited. Any goods sold at the fair venue must be immediately delivered to the customers upon their payment for the goods. The Licensee may not request any customer to tender payment at the venue pending subsequent delivery or collection of the goods at other places; and
  (e)
Pure promotion, advertising, membership/customer enrolling activities and any other activities without the sale of tangible commodities are prohibited.
 
19.
Bidders are advised that in accordance with Condition No.23 and 25, Second Schedule of the Licence Agreement, it is necessary to maintain the Licence Area and its surroundings in a clean, tidy and serviceable repair and condition. Special attention should be drawn to keeping the ground surface of the venue in a state of good repair.
     
Electricity supply
     
20.
Illumination facilities will be provided for Che Kung Festival Fair. No artificial lighting other than electrical lighting may be used by Licensees.  Licensees may use batteries to supply electricity for their stalls. Alternatively, they may at their own costs arrange for electrical installation works for temporary supply of electricity to their stalls.  The Department will appoint registered electrical contractors in Che Kung Festival Fair to provide additional illumination facilities and electricity supply.  Licensees may hire the services from the registered electrical contractors appointed by the Department if they need additional illumination facilities or electricity supply.
 
Unsold Flowers and Plants
 
21.
A Licensee must deliver up vacant possession of the licence area in a clean and hygienic condition and remove any fixtures or fittings or removable objects (such as the stall structure and all paraphernalia, together with all refuse, debris and unsold commodities (whether damaged or otherwise)) from the licence area before 10:00 p.m. on 2 March 2018. The Government reserves the right to take over or dispose of without any compensation to any person any fixtures and fittings so installed or erected and any objects not collected or removed by the Licensee.
 
22.

A Licensee must not destroy, damage or abandon any unsold commodities at and in the vicinity of the licence area.

 
23.

Notwithstanding the provision of paragraph 21 above, the Licensee may of his/her own accord surrender to the Department any unsold flowers and plants left behind at the stall and at no charge to the Department, before 10:00 p.m. on 2 March 2018, on the clear understanding that the Department will have absolute discretion in deciding as to whether or not to accept any or all of such flowers and plants and the manner of disposal of those flowers and plants that are accepted by the Department.

 
Public Enquiry
 
24.
Any person who needs clarification on the stall matter or information on auction matter of Che Kung Festival Fair, please call the Hawkers Section of Sha tin District Environmental Hygiene Office of this Department at 2634 0134.
 

Food and Environmental Hygiene Department

8 November 2017

 
Note 1:
In case Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No. 8 or above or a Rainstorm Black Warning is still hoisted 2 hours before the open auction or is hoisted/expected to be hoisted within 2 hours before the auction, the auction on am or pm session on that day will be cancelled. The date and time of auction will be announced separately.
Note 2:
This Public Notice only contains a brief description of the Licence Agreement for bidders’ reference. Bidders should read the full Licence Agreement (at Annex II) carefully before the auction.
Note 3:
Where there are discrepancies between the English version and the Chinese version of this Public Notice, the English version prevails.
Last revision date:

食物环境卫生署公告
2018年车公诞市场摊位竞投

车公诞市场地点和日期
 
2018年车公诞市场为期18日,由2018年2月13日至2018年3月2日止(包括首尾两天)于沙田翠田街足球场举行,并于2018年3月2日晚上10时结束。
 
搭建摊位日期(场地不向公众开放)
 
2. 车公诞市场搭建摊位的时间为两天,日期由2018年2月11日至2018年2月12日止
 
特别须知(倘出现无法预料的情况导致特许期缩短)
 
3. 倘2018年2月11日或之前出现无法预料的情况,政府有权延迟开始日期和缩短特许期(包括搭建摊位和举行车公诞市场的时间)。如特许期缩短,本署会把竞投价格(使用费)按剩余日期比例无息退还投得摊位的人士。
 
竞投日期、时间及地点
 
4. 2018年车公诞市场摊位的竞投,将于2017年11月22日上午9时30分在沙田禾輋村禾輋社区会堂举行。参加竞投的人士,应在上午9时15分前抵达竞投地点。竞投主持人会视乎竞投的进度及实际情况,暂停进行竞投并安排一小时的午膳时间。干货摊位将首先推出,而湿货摊位则接着推出竞投。
 
参与竞投的条件和规则
 
5. (a)

凡年满十八岁或以上,并根据《入境条例》(第115章)第2条(请参阅附件I)被视为通常居于香港人士,均可参与竞投一个或以上的摊位。

     
  (b) 每个摊位将配给落槌出价最高者,主持人会在落槌前叫出此价三次。政府保留权利在落槌前收回任何个别摊位。
     
  (c)
任何曾参与或作出以下任何行为的人士,不得参与竞投︰
       
    (i)
曾开出空头支票,或在政府举办的任何竞投中投得摊位后未能即时缴付所需款项的人士;
    (ii)
曾在过往的年宵摊位、车公诞市场摊位或大埔林村放马莆新春市场摊位的准用范围或附近破坏、销毁、毁烂或弃置未售出的花卉及盆栽;
    (iii)
在过往的年宵摊位、车公诞市场摊位或大埔林村放马莆新春市场摊位违反以下任何特许协议条款︰
     
(1)
不得顶让、分租、转让或以其他形式放弃特许协议的任何一项利益或责任;
(2)
不得进行赌博或任何违法或不道德活动;
(3)
不得陈列、展示、要约出售、售卖《淫亵及不雅物品管制条例》(第390章)下第II类(不雅)物品或第III类(淫亵)物品;
(4)
不遵从政府指示,没有停止进行为宣传、推广、陈列、展示或售卖任何并不符合车公诞市场宗旨的物品的活动;
(5)
不遵从政府指示,没有停止进行为宣传、推广、陈列、展示或售卖任何会阻碍车公诞市场人流或影响车公诞市场其他获许可人的正常运作的物品的活动;
(6)
不得使用手提扩音器、扬声器或其他音响器材推广业务,以致阻碍车公诞市场人流,并对其他人士造成滋扰;或
(7)
干货摊位的高度不得距离地面超过三米;
     
  (d) 凡被禁止参与本次竞投的人士,其竞投成功与否,出价均被视作无效。
     
  (e)
投得摊位的人士若其出价是有效的,即于落槌后与政府达成有约束力的合约。该竞投人士在投得摊位后,须随即在现场亲自以个人名义登记为获许可人(不接受以法团或非法人组织名义登记),并须以现金或支票(不接受期票)缴付所投得摊位的出价款项。若该成功投得摊位人士未能即时缴付出价款项,即丧失获得有关摊位的权利,而该摊位会随即推出重新竞投。上述人士须就政府因其未能缴款而蒙受的损害或损失负上法律责任,包括但不限于最后成交价与其原本出价之间的差额。
     
  (f)
如以支票付款,支票收款人必须为“香港特别行政区政府”,并必须为划线支票。有关人士的支票若不能兑现,须就政府因其未能缴款及由此而蒙受的其他损害或损失负上法律责任。
     
  (g)

投得摊位的人士(“获许可人”)须与政府签订附件II夹附的特许协议,并应在签订特许协议前细阅其内容。同时参阅附件III所载的《游乐场地规例》(第132章,附属法例BC)的条款和规定。

     
  (h)
尽管本竞投公告的任何其他条款另有规定,政府保留拒绝与任何投得摊位人士签订特许协议的权利,并无须交代原因。政府无须承担投得摊位人士因未能签订特许协议而蒙受或招致的任何申索、法律程序、法律责任或损失。
     
  (i)
竞投场地内不得吸烟、录音/录影或摄影。
     
  (j)
不得携带食物或饮品进入竞投场地。
     
  (k)
衣履不整者不得进入竞投场地。
     
  (l)
竞投进行时,在场人士须关掉随身携带的传呼机及手提电话等器材。
     
  (m)
竞投进行时,任何人均不得作出滋扰及扰乱秩序的行为,亦不得以任何形式干扰他人出价或令他人放弃竞投某摊位,违者将被逐离场,且不会在竞投完结前获准再次进场。任何人士如对在场人员使用粗言秽语、故意妨碍或抗拒有关人员执行职务,即属犯罪,本署有权对其采取法律行动。
 
防止贿赂 ∕ 串通
 
6. (a)
竞投人士须注意,《防止贿赂条例》(第201章)第7(1)及第7(2)条分别订明,任何人士如向他人提供利益以诱使或酬谢该人对某摊位不作竞投,或以不竞投某摊位为理由而向他人索取或接受利益,均属违法。
     
  (b)
竞投人士不得互相串通以竞投或放弃竞投摊位。竞投人士出价竞投,即表示已声明、证明及承诺其本人没有与其他人在事前订立协议、安排或谅解,或参与任何会或可能会防止或阻碍竞投的行为。竞投主持人如有理由怀疑或相信任何竞投人士违反这项规定(下称“失责竞投人士”),可把其逐出竞投会场,或拒绝任何失责竞投人士进入竞投会场,又或禁止任何失责竞投人士参与竞投。每名失责竞投人士均须对政府及竞投主持人因或就有关违规情况而蒙受的所有申诉、申索、程序、法律责任、损失(包括金钱和经济上的损失)、赔偿、费用及开支而对政府及竞投主持人作出弥偿。
     
  (c)
在公开竞投进行时,竞投主持人如怀疑有串谋不作竞价以促使每人得以底价投得摊位的情况,即使有关竞投人士出价最高并已获接纳,竞投主持人亦有权撤销有关竞投及将摊位收回。
 
投标者须知
 
7. (a)
凡有摊位竞投被宣告无效,竞投主持人会随即收回有关摊位并将之推出重新竞投。因此,即使未能投得某特定摊位,亦可留在场地,直到竞投完结,以免错失该摊位可能会推出重新竞投的机会。
     
  (b) 本署会摄录车公诞市场公开竞投的过程以作记录。
     
  (c)
如有需要,竞投主持人会在进行竞投前,宣布竞投时每口叫价的最小增加金额。视乎竞投的进度,竞投主持人有权在竞投进行中,调整每口叫价的最小增加金额。
     
  (d)
本署会按既定先到先得的做法,安排市民租用竞投后未租出的摊位。
     
  (e)
竞投人士出价竞投,即表示同意接受上述竞投规则、条件和规定的约束。
 
车公诞市场摊位的分布和位置图
 
8.

车公诞市场摊位的分布/位置图,请参阅附件IV;亦可以在新界沙田乡事会路138号新城市中央广场第1座12楼食物环境卫生署沙田区环境卫生办事处参阅。

 
摊位数目及面积
 
9.

车公诞市场的摊位数目及面积如下:

 
湿货摊位 干货摊位
摊位数目 摊位面积 摊位数目 摊位面积
4 2米 x 3米 44 2米 x 3米
 
竞投底价
 
10. 各类摊位的竞投底价如下:
 
    (i) 湿货摊位- 1,080元
(ii) 干货摊位- 4,520元
 
车公诞市场售卖的商品
 
11.

关于车公诞市场摊位售卖货品的限制,请参阅特许协议第一附表所载的准售商品一览表。车公诞市场严禁售卖下列货品:

(a) 预先煮熟的快餐食品  
(b) 面包西饼  
(c) 即场加工处理的即食小食  
(d) 雪糕  
(e) 樽装及非樽装饮品  
(f) 鱼、动物及鸟类  
(g) 仿冒产品  
(h) 危险物品(例如刀及斧头等)  
(i) 氢气球  
(j) 罐装喷沫或罐装喷雾飘带  
(k) 酒类饮品、香烟、雪茄及烟草  
 
12.
竞投人士请注意,获许可人不得在车公诞市场内贮存、展示、提供、要约出售或售卖《淫亵及不雅物品管制条例》(第390章)下第II类(不雅)或第III类(淫亵)物品。
 
备注
根据《淫亵及不雅物品管制条例》(第390章),“淫亵”及“不雅”物品是指带有暴力、腐化和可厌成分的物品。投得摊位的人士可自行向淫亵物品审裁处(“审裁处”)呈交有关物品以供评定类别。有关手续、收费或其他详情,可致电2886 6807向审裁处查询。如对《淫亵及不雅物品管制条例》有任何疑问,可向电影、报刊及物品管理办事处查询[电邮地址︰naa@ofnaa.gov.hk>或致电2676 7676]。
 
车公诞市场活动及摊位的使用
 
13.
车公诞市场是传统节庆活动,适合一家老幼一同参与。倘署方认为获许可人在场地内为宣传、推广、陈列、展示或售卖任何物品而进行的活动是违法,不道德,或是不符合车公诞市场的宗旨(即适合不同年龄市民欢欣庆贺车公诞),食环署有权指示获许可人停止有关活动,而获许可人必须立即遵从署方指示。
 
14. 获许可人(不论其本人或透过其雇员或代理人)在经营业务时须遵守所有适用的法律规定,以及不得作出任何违反或抵触在香港实行的法律(包括基本法)的行为。获许可人须申领在该活动经营业务所需的各类牌照、许可证及∕或授权书。
 
15. 获许可人不得并必须确保其雇员或代理人不会作出任何行为(包括呼喊口号、使用言语、透过任何媒介(例如小册子、横额、衣物、视听器材或电子器材)展示讯息或标志,以及进行集会或活动),其方式令政府认为可能干扰或影响车公诞市场的公共秩序或公共安全、可能造成或导致场地或附近地方的安宁受破坏、阻碍游人自由或畅通流动,或对其他人士造成滋扰等情况,或是作出扰乱秩序及不雅的行为;或除非需要在准用范围用以经营业务,否则不能把家具、设备(包括手提扩音器、扬声器及其他视听器材或电子器材)、货品、物件(包括横额展示架、装饰品及物品)带入车公诞市场。
 
16. 获许可人不得向任何人士顶让或转让特许协议下的任何权利、利益或责任。
 
17. 获许可人必须遵守特许协议的全部条款及条件(包括特许协议第二附表就使用车公诞市场场地事宜所订明的规则),否则政府有权行使特许协议下的权利,包括提前终止该协议。该特许协议终止后,获许可人必须即时将摊位腾空。
 
18. 特许协议第二附表就使用车公诞市场场地事宜订立规则,其中包括︰
     
  (a) 干货摊位的高度不得距离地面超过三米;
     
  (b) 不得在摊位赌博或进行任何违法或不道德活动;
     
  (c)
不得在摊位进行任何游戏活动,不论有关活动是否属于赌博性质;
     
  (d)
售卖货品时不得只出示样本∕款式。获许可人在顾客付款后,必须即场将货品交付顾客。获许可人不得要求顾客先就货品即场付款,然后才在其他地方领取货品,或将货品送往其他地方;及
     
  (e)
不得进行没有售卖实质商品而纯粹推广、宣传或登记会员∕顾客的活动及其他活动。
 
19.
竞投人士请注意,根据特许协议第二附表第23及第25条,获许可人应保持准用范围及附近地方整洁卫生。获许可人必须采取一切合理预防措施,防止准用范围的地面受损。
 
电力供应
     
20. 车公诞市场已有照明设施。除电力灯具外,获许可人不得使用其他人工照明设施。获许可人可使用蓄电池为摊位供电,或可自费安排进行电力装置工程为摊位临时供电。本署会委聘注册电业承办商为车公诞市场提供额外的照明设施或电力供应。如获许可人需要额外的照明设施或电力供应,便须向注册电业承办商租用。
 
未售出的花卉及盆栽
 
21. 获许可人须在2018年3月2日晚上10时前将准用范围在清洁卫生的情况下腾空交还署方,并移除准用范围的任何装置或设备或可移除物件(例如档架及全部营业工具、垃圾、废屑及未售出的商品(不论损毁与否))。政府有权接管或处置获许可人安装或竖设的任何装置及设备,或未被收回或移除的任何物品,无须向任何人作出赔偿。
 
22. 获许可人不得在准用范围及其附近销毁、毁烂或弃置任何未售出的商品。
 
23. 虽有上文第21段的规定,获许可人仍可在2018年3月2日晚上10时前,自愿将摊位剩余任何未售出的花卉及盆栽送交本署,不向本署收取任何费用。获许可人同时须清楚明白,本署有绝对酌情权决定是否接收交来的任何或所有花卉或盆栽,并于接收后决定其如何处置。
     
公众查询
     
24.

任何人士如对车公诞市场摊位事宜或竞投资料有任何疑问,请致电2634 0134 与本署沙田区环境卫生办事处小贩组联络。

 

食物环境卫生署

2017年11月8日

 
备注1: 倘若在公开竞投举行前两小时或预料在该两小时内悬挂或仍然悬挂八号或以上热带气旋警告信号或黑色暴雨警告信号,原定于当日上午/下午举行的公开竞投将予取消。有关的公开竞投日期及时间将另行公布。
备注2: 本公告只就是次车公诞市场的特许协议作出简介,以供竞投人士参考。各位在参与竞投前,应细阅整份特许协议(载于附件II)。
备注3: 本公告的英文版和中文版如有差异,以英文版为准。
最近修订日期: