Licensees of general restaurant, light refreshment restaurant, marine restaurant and factory canteen licences is strongly recommenced to provide the following information in respect of their licensed food premises and upload the required certificate issued by a registered specialist contractor (sub-register of ventilation works category) listing the required information by 31 December 2020. List of licensed catering premises meeting the suggested air change per hour of at least 6 and/or those installed with air purification device complying with the prescribed specification will be published on FEHD website for public reference.

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required.
*Food Business Licence No.:
*Licence Serial No.:
(printed on the upper right hand corner of the licence)
*Captcha:
Please enter the Captcha as shown below


Refresh
For your reference, according to the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department's record, the total areas of seating accommodation(s) in respect of the above licensed food premises during the issue of the licence is m2.
*Please tick at least one item

I certify that the Minimum Air Change per Hour (Fresh Air) (ACH) of the Seating Accommodation(s) of the Licensed Premises above is not less than 6. The ACH is #:
and / or
I certify that the above premises have been installed with suitable amount of devices providing Ultraviolet-C (UV-C) or UV-C combined High-efficiency particulate arrestance (HEPA) air purification technology% to kill or inactivate microorganisms

Submit Certificate:

  I submit herewith in pdf format (size not exceeding 5MB) a certificate issued by a registered specialist contractor (sub-register of ventilation works category)* with their name, registration number and his/her signature showing the
  (i) area(s) of all seating accommodation(s)@;
  (ii) ceiling height from floor of seating accommodation(s) (taking maximum as 3 meters);
  (iii) capacity(ies) of outside fresh air supplied to seating accommodation(s) by the ventilation system;
  (iv) calculated air change(s) per hour (fresh air) of all seating accommodation(s)^ of the licensed premises above;
    and/or
  (v) installation of the suitable amount of devices providing Ultraviolet-C (UV-C) or UV-C combined High-efficiency particulate arrestance (HEPA) purification technology complying with the prescribed specification to kill or inactivate microorganisms.
 
Download Certificate Template Submit Certificate

Licensee Signature:




Air Change Calculator
(For reference purpose, you may estimate the air change of seating accommodation in your licensed premises by entering the information required below)
Area of seating accommodation the
ventilating system served@ (m2)
Ceiling height from floor of
the seating accommodation (m)
(taking maximum as 3 m)
Capacity of fresh air supplied to
seating a ccommodation (unit)
Air Change per
Hour (ACH)
Air Change Calculator
(For reference purpose, you may estimate the air change of seating accommodation in your licensed premises by entering the information required below)
Area of seating accommodation the ventilating system served@ (m2)
Ceiling height from floor of the seating accommodation (m)
(taking maximum as 3 m)
Capacity of fresh air supplied to seating a ccommodation (unit)
Air Change per Hour (ACH)

* Information of the registered contractor can be found at
https://www.bd.gov.hk/en/resources/online-tools/registers-search/registrationsearch.html
# Please enter the air change per hour (fresh air) of the seating accommodation(s) of the licensed premises. In case there are more than one seating accommodation in the licensed premises with fresh air supplied from different sets of ventilation systems, only the minimum air change (fresh air) should be inputted.
@ Area of seating accommodation should normally be counted by deduction of all food rooms, store-rooms, offices, lavatories etc. from the floor area of the premises but including adjoining passages of seating accommodation. However, for calculation ACH purpose, seating accommodation using natural ventilation, such as outside seating accommodation, should not be included.
^ In general, air change per hour (fresh air) of the seating accommodation of a premises can be calculated as below:

Air Change per Hour (Fresh Air) = A ÷ (B × C)

A  :  Capacity of outside fresh air supplied to seating accommodation by the ventilation system (m3/hr)
B  :  Area of seating accommodation the ventilating system served (m2)
C  :  Ceiling Height from floor of the seating accommodation (m)
% Ultraviolet-C (UV-C) should have a wavelength of 253.7 nanometers of UV-C spectrum. UV-C or UV-C devices combined with high-efficiency particulate arrestance (HEPA) should be suitable for operation under supply voltage of 220V/50Hz and shall comply with Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance, Cap. 456, the Electrical Products (Safety) Regulation (the "Regulation"), under the Electricity Ordinance, Cap. 406, Laws of Hong Kong. Design of the UV lamps shall comply with relevant safety standards, such as those listed by Underwriters Laboratories (UL) and tested to meet UL Standard 153:2014 - Standard for Portable Electric Luminaires, UL Standard 1598:2018 - Luminaires and UL Standard 1995:2015 - Heating and Cooling Equipment, or other equivalent international/national standards. To prevent eye and skin injuries, sources of UV-C should be shielded or encased inside the disinfection device. The sources of UV-C must be conspicuously labelled with a warning attached to the housing of the sources. The warning sign should state: -

WARNING
DO NOT EXPOSE EYES AND SKIN TO ULTRA-VIOLET LIGHT
RAYS ARE HARMFUL TO UNPROTECTED EYES AND SKIN
警告
切勿讓眼睛及皮膚暴露於紫外光之下, 可引致損害

The minimum efficiency of high-efficiency particulate arrestance (HEPA) shall have minimum efficiency of 99.97% in removing small particles of sizes larger than 0.3 micrometre from air and comply with the European Standard BS EN1822-1:2009 to BS EN 1822-5:2009 (EPA, HEPA and ULPA) or other equivalent international/national standards.

持有普通食肆、小食食肆、水上食肆及工廠食堂牌照的持牌人,可於2020年12月31日或之前盡可能提供以下有關其持牌處所的資料,並上傳由註冊專門承建商(通風系統工程類別分冊)提供相關資料的證明書。證明已達建議每小時至少6次換氣量及/或已安裝符合規格的空氣淨化設備的持牌餐飲處所名單會於食物環境衞生署網頁上刊載,以供市民查閱。

*號欄位為必須輸入
*食物業牌照號碼:
*牌照編號:
(顯示於牌照右上方)
*識別碼:
請依右圖輸入驗證碼


更新
根據食物環境衞生署資料紀錄, 上述持牌處所於發牌時所有座位間的面積是 平方米。(資料供參考之用)
*請選取以下最少一項:

本人證明上述持牌處所內座位間的最少新鮮空氣每小時換氣量不少於6, 該換氣量為#:
及/或
本人證明上述持牌處所已安裝適當數量的紫外線-C (UV-C) 或 UV-C 結合高效顆粒空氣過濾技術 (HEPA)的設備%,以殺死或滅活微生物

提交證明書:

  本人現以 pdf (一份不超過5MB的檔案) 形式提交由註冊專門承建商(通風系統工程類別分冊)*發出並包括承建商的名稱、註冊編號及簽署的證明書,證明本人上述持牌處所的
  (i) 所有座位間的面積@;
  (ii) 由座位間地面量度到天花的高度(設定最高為3米);
  (iii) 通風系統可供應室外新鮮空氣到座位間的供氣量 ;
  (iv) 上述持牌處所內所計算出的所有座位間新鮮空氣每小時換氣量^ ;
    及/或
  (v) 安裝適當數量及符合規格的紫外線-C (UV-C) 或 UV-C 結合高效顆粒空氣過濾技術 (HEPA) 的設備,以殺死或滅活微生物 。
 
下載證明書範本 提交證明書

持牌人簽署:




換氣量計算機
(你可輸入以下所需資料,以估計你的持牌處所內座位間的換氣量,作參考之用)
由通風系統供應新鮮空氣的座位間面積@ (平方米) 由座位間地面量度到天花的高度 (米) (設定最高為3米) 新鮮空氣供應到座位間的供氣量 (單位) 每小時換氣量
換氣量計算機
(你可輸入以下所需資料,以估計你的持牌處所內座位間的換氣量,作參考之用)
由通風系統供應新鮮空氣的座位間面積@ (平方米)
由座位間地面量度到天花的高度 (米) (設定最高為3米)
新鮮空氣供應到座位間的供氣量 (單位)
每小時換氣量

* 註冊專門承建商(通風系統工程類別分冊)的資料可於以下屋宇署網頁內查詢
https://www.bd.gov.hk/tc/resources/online-tools/registers-search/registrationsearch.html
# 請輸入持牌處所內座位間的新鮮空氣每小時換氣量 (倘處所內有多於一個座位間並由多組通風系統提供新鮮空氣,只須輸入座位間中最小的一個新鮮空氣換氣量)
@ 座位間面積的計算通常應由樓面面積扣除所有食物室、貯物室、辦公室及洗手間等設施,但應包括毗鄰座位間的通道在內。然而,為計算換氣量,座位間採用天然通風設施,例如露天座位,不應包括在內。
^ 一般情況下,處所內座位間的新鮮空氣每小時換氣量可以以下方式計算:

新鮮空氣每小時換氣量 = A ÷ (B × C)

A  :  通風系統每小時可供應室外新鮮空氣到座位間的供氣量 (立方米)
B  :  由通風系統供應新鮮空氣的座位間面積 (平方米)
C  :  由座位間地面量度到天花的高度 (米)
% 紫外線-C (UV-C) 的波長應為253.7納米 的 UV-C光譜。紫外線-C (UV-C) 或 UV-C 結合高效顆粒空氣過濾技術 (HEPA)的設備應適合在220V / 50Hz的電源電壓下運行。並應遵守香港法例第456章《消費品安全條例》及第406章《電力條例》制定的《電氣產品(安全)規例》。有關紫外光燈的設計並應遵守相關的安全標準,例如經Underwriters Laboratories(UL)列名並測試符合UL標準153:2014–Standard for Portable Electric Luminaires,UL標準1598:2018–Luminaires和UL標準1995:2015 –Heating and Cooling Equipment,或其他相等的國際/國家標準要求。為防止眼睛或皮膚因直接暴露於UV-C而受到損害,紫外光燈的光源應為屏蔽式或隱藏在消毒設備內。在消毒設備光源的外殼上,必須標明明顯的警告標籤。警告標誌應註明 :

WARNING
DO NOT EXPOSE EYES AND SKIN TO ULTRA-VIOLET LIGHT
RAYS ARE HARMFUL TO UNPROTECTED EYES AND SKIN
警告
切勿讓眼睛及皮膚暴露於紫外光之下, 可引致損害

而高效顆粒空氣過濾技術(HEPA)從空氣中過濾大於0.3微米的微粒的最低效率,應為99.97%,並應符合歐洲標準BS EN1822-1:2009至BS EN 1822-5:2009(EPA,HEPA和ULPA)或其他相等的國際/國家標準。