Allocation of extendable niche
Tsang Tsui Columbarium and Wong Nai Chung Road Columbarium

The Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) will allocate about 21,235 extendable niches, i.e. 20,380 niches in Tsang Tsui Columbarium (including 220 non-smoke-free large niches and 20,160 standard niches [13,080 non-smoke-free niches and 7,080 smoke-free niches] and all 855 smoke-free niches in Wong Nai Chung Road Columbarium starting from May 2019.  (About 163,000 extendable niches in Tsang Tsui Columbarium will be allocated by eight phases. The above-mentioned 20,380 niches refer to first phase only.)  The application period and details are as follows :

Application Period : From 9:00 a.m. on 15 May 2019 ( Wednesday) to 5:00 p.m. on 14 June 2019 (Friday)
Date of drawing of lots and computer balloting : Will be announced in due course after close of application period
Date of Niche Allocation: FEHD will invite the successful applicants in writing to complete the allocation formalities on the specified date and time according to their priorities drawn by computer ballot in due course

Video : Introduction of Tsang Tsui Columbarium

Special traffic arrangements for Tsang Tsui Columbarium during grave sweeping periods

Means of Application

Application form

From 15 May 2019 to 14 June 2019, application form was available for download from FEHD website and collection in specified locations, including Hong Kong or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office, District Environmental Hygiene Offices of FEHD, Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of Home Affairs Department, Post Offices at Cheung Chau, Lamma Island, Mui Wo, Peng Chau and Tai O, or by fax via hotline 2841 9111.

Applicants should read Application and Allocation for niches, Notes for Application and Notes for Deposit of Ashes carefully before completing the application form so as to understand the new allocation arrangements for extendable niches.

Video : How to fill in application form

Video : Introduction of extendable niches

Publicity Poster on Allocation of New Public Niches

Publicity Leaflet on Allocation of New Public Niches

Submission of Application

The completed application form together with the following documents should be submitted within the application period through the following means:

  1. Putting the application form into the drop-in box at the Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office during office hours;
  2. The applicant holding “Permit to Take Away Cremated Ashes” or “Certificate of Cremation” of the deceased may fill in the online application form, upload the required documents in pdf or jpeg format and submit the application online.
    Online Application
  3. By email (apply_newniche@fehd.gov.hk);
  4. By fax (2333 1716); or
  5. By post to the Hong Kong or Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office.

Applications which are not supported with all required documents or information, or late or duplicated applications will not be accepted.

Eligibility for applying public niche

The cremated ashes of the following persons may be deposited in the columbaria of FEHD:

  1. a person who was a resident of Hong Kong at the time of his/her death and whose remains were cremated in a government crematorium within three months after his/her death#; or
  2. a person who was a resident of Hong Kong for a period of at least ten years during the period of twenty years immediately preceding his/her death and whose remains were cremated in a crematorium outside Hong Kong (Relevant documentary proof are required) #; or
  3. a person whose remains were lawfully exhumed and cremated in a government crematorium.

#   A copy of the relevant documents must be submitted with the application and the originals should be produced for inspection at the time of allocation.

Documents required for applying for a niche

  1. Copy of the applicant's Hong Kong Identity Card;
  2. Copy of each deceased person's Hong Kong Identity Card or other documentary proof of the deceased's Hong Kong resident status;
  3. Copy of the “Permit to Take Away Cremated Ashes” [This is not applicable to those ashes still being kept in Government crematoria.] or “Certificate of Cremation” or “Permit to Remove/Exhume Remains” of each deceased person.

If the niche is for depositing more than one deceased person's ashes, copies of the documentary proof (such as birth certificate, marriage certificate, etc.) showing that the first deposited deceased person and the other deceased are close relatives or in close relationship. (Close relative means the spouse, parent, grandparent, grandparent-in-law, brother, sister, father-in-law, mother-in-law, daughter-in-law, son-in-law or a direct descendant of either the male or female line.)  In the absence of documentary proof for close relatives or close relationship, the applicant may take an oath at the office below:

The new allocation arrangements for niche

  1. All available public niches for this allocation exercise are extendable niches. The initial interment period is 20 years and may be extended at 10-year intervals thereafter upon payment of the prevailing prescribed fee. The applicant has to provide the personal particulars of the related persons (i.e. the niche allocatee (i.e. the applicant) and nominated representatives (if any)) to FEHD for contact on matters relating to extension/handling of ashes after expiry of the interment period. If there are any changes of nominated representatives or the contact details, the related persons should inform FEHD accordingly. The onus is on the niche allocatee to handle the ashes of the deceased (i.e. either apply for extension or remove the ashes from the niche) after expiry of the 20-year initial interment period (or 10-year extension period thereafter) and to update FEHD on contact details from time to time.
  2. All niches, irrespective of their level and orientation on a niche wall, will be allocated to successful applicants by drawing of lots and computer balloting rather than self-chosen.
  3. To look after those failed in the last allocation exercise (i.e. applications that had not been invited for allocation) and to encourage co-location of ashes, these two categories of applications (i.e. those failed in the last niche allocation exercise for Kiu Tau Road Columbarium completed in March 2016 but does not include the case where an applicant was invited for allocation but eventually gave up on his/her own accord or opt for co-location of ashes), if satisfying the criteria for the respective category will be given an additional “ballot paper” under that category to enhance the chance of successful balloting. (However, only one additional “ballot paper” at most will be issued to each of the above two categories in one application.)

Processing application

  1. After the application form and supporting documents have passed the preliminary check, FEHD will issue an acknowledgement receipt together with an application number to the applicant by post, fax or email (depending on the means of submission of the application). If the applicant does not receive an acknowledgement receipt 10 calendar days after submitting the application, he / she may call the hotline 2841 9111 for enquiries.
  2. FEHD will announce the time of drawing of lots and computer balloting (Details) in due course after close of the application period to determine the successful applicants' priorities in niche allocation and the designated niche allotted to them.
  3. The ballot result will be posted in Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office, Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office and Public Niche Allocation Office of FEHD and uploaded on FEHD website. FEHD will also notify the successful applicants of the ballot result by SMS, email or post.  Applicants can also call the hotline 2841 9111 for enquiries.
  4. After drawing of lots and computer balloting, each successful application will be allotted a priority number drawn by computer balloting and a designated niche. FEHD will inform the successful applicants of the date and time of completing the allocation formalities and paying the relevant fees by letter according to their priorities at the Public Niche Allocation Office (address: Upper Ground Floor, Block B, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom).  To expedite the niche allocation process, payment by cash is not accepted.  The applicant can settle payment by “EPS”, cheque or cashier order and complete the transaction over the allocation counter without the need to queue up waiting for payment at the shroff office in Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office around the corner (address: Upper Ground Floor, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom).  For cheque and cashier order payment, they must be made payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” and the cheque must be crossed.
  5. If a successful applicant does not take up the assigned niche, his / her application will be considered to have been processed. FEHD will invite applicants who have not been allocated a niche to allocate the remaining niches in accordance with their priorities after further matching.

Other Points to Note

  1. The application procedure is simple. An applicant is only required to complete an application form and submit it together with copies of the above documents. There is no need to entrust other persons / organisations to make an application on his / her behalf.
  2. No fee is charged for making an application.
  3. FEHD has not entrusted any organisations / persons to receive / process applications or assist in the submission of applications. No one should enjoy any convenience or privilege.
  4. The fees for an extendable standard niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium and Wong Nai Chung Road Columbarium for the initial 20-year interment period is $2,400 and permission for placing a memorial plaque is $90. The fees for an extendable large niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium for the initial 20-year interment period is $3,000 and permission for placing a memorial plaque is $90. The administration fee for placing an additional set of ashes is $140 thereafter.
  5. For application for a standard niche, the applicant has to fill in at least one deceased person's particulars in the application form.  For application for a large niche, the applicant has to fill in at least three deceased persons' particulars in the application form. The other deceased persons listed in the application form should be a close relative of or in close relationship with the first deceased person.  The niche should be returned to FEHD if the cremated ashes of the first deceased person deposited in that niche have been removed.
  6. Please note that the number and type of niches (standard/large; smoke-free/non-smoke-free) available for allocation in the two columbaria are different, and the chance of successful allocation would also vary.  When deciding the type of niche to be selected for application, applicant may make reference to Particulars of Niches under Application in Section A of the application form to assess the chance of a successful allocation.
  7. If the name of the deceased person on an application form for a new niche is already on the waiting list for reused niche, FEHD will delete the name of the deceased from the waiting list for reused niche upon successful allocation of a new niche at Tsang Tsui Columbarium or Wong Nai Chung Road Columbarium.  Furthermore, if the cremated ashes of the concerned deceased have already been deposited in another public niche, the applicant should return that niche to FEHD after the concerned ashes have been deposited in the new niche.
  8. FEHD reminds the public that when applying for a public niche for a deceased relative, the applicant should handle the matter in person.  If the applicant has no time to deal with the application in person, he/she should still fill in the application form in his/her name and authorise others to follow up.  This is to ensure that FEHD can keep in touch with the applicant (i.e. the niche allocatee) direct on matters relating to extension of the interment period so that the niche allocatee can take good care of the interests of the deceased person(s).

Information on Cemeteries and Crematoria Offices of FEHD

Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office
Address: 1J Wong Nai Chung Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong
Tel. No.: 2570 4318
Fax No.: 2591 1879

Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office
Address: Upper Ground Floor, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom, Kowloon
Tel. No.: 2365 5321
Fax No.: 2176 4963

Public Niche Allocation Office
Address: Upper Ground Floor, Block B, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom, Kowloon
Tel. No.: 2330 5635
Fax No.: 2333 1716

Office Hours :

Mondays to Fridays :      9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturdays :     9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon(except Public Niche Allocation Office)
Sundays and Public Holidays : Closed

Enquiries

Enquiry hotline:  2841 9111
Enquiry email: enquiry_newniche@fehd.gov.hk

FAQ

Download Application Form

Application Status

Layout and Elevation Plans of Niches Available for Allocation

Niche Location Enquiry

Application Result Enquiry

Contact Us

編配可續期骨灰龕位
曾咀靈灰安置所及黃泥涌道靈灰安置所

食物環境衞生署(食環署)將自2019年5月起,公開編配21,235個可續期骨灰龕位,即曾咀靈灰安置所20,380個骨灰龕位(包括220個非禁香大型骨灰龕位及20,160個標準骨灰龕位 [當中13,080個非禁香,7,080個禁香])及黃泥涌道靈灰安置所全數855個禁香標準骨灰龕位。(曾咀靈灰安置所約163,000個可續期骨灰龕位將分八個階段編配,而上述的20,380個骨灰龕位為首階段的數目。)申請日期及辦法如下︰

申請日期: 2019年5月15日(星期三)上午九時正 至 2019年6月14日(星期五)下午五時正
抽籤日期: 將於申請期完結後適時公布
編配龕位日期: 食環署會按該電腦抽籤次序,稍後發信邀請中籤申請人於指定日期及時間辦理編配手續

曾咀靈灰安置所簡介短片

曾咀靈灰安置所掃墓期間特別交通安排

申請辦法

申請表格

申請表格在2019年5月15日至2019年6月14日可於食環署網頁下載及於指定地點派發,包括食環署港島或九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處、各區環境衞生辦事處、各區民政諮詢中心、位於長洲、南丫島、梅窩、坪洲及大澳的郵政局或經熱線2841 9111以傳真索取申請表格。

填寫申請表前應詳閱表格中的申請及編配安排申請須知存放骨灰的服務須知,以了解新的可續期龕位編配安排。

如何填寫申請表簡介短片

可續期骨灰龕位簡介短片

編配新公眾骨灰龕位宣傳海報

編配新公眾骨灰龕位宣傳單張

遞交表格

已填妥的申請表格,須連同下列所需文件,於接受申請期間內經以下方式遞交 -

(一) 於辦公時間內投入港島或九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處的申請表投遞箱內;

(二) 如持有由食環署發出先人之「領取骨灰許可證」或「火葬證明書」,可填寫網上申請表格連同所需文件以pdf或jpeg格式上傳遞交申請;

(三) 電郵 (apply_newniche@fehd.gov.hk);

(四) 傳真 (2333 1716); 或

(五) 郵寄遞交至港島或九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處。

文件不齊、資料不全、逾期或重複遞交的申請將一概不予受理。

申請骨灰龕位資格

就申請將骨灰存放在食環署轄下的骨灰安置所內,申請人須符合下列資格:

  1. 死亡時是香港居民,而其遺骸於死亡後三個月內在政府火葬場內火葬#;或
  2. 在緊接其死亡前的二十年內,有最少十年是香港居民,而其遺骸是在香港以外的地方火葬(須提交有關居港文件及有效合法證明文件)#;或
  3. 其遺骸是在香港經合法撿拾後在政府火葬場火葬的。

# 在遞交申請時須一併附上相關文件的副本,並於辦理編配手續時帶備正本。

申請骨灰龕位所需文件

  1. 申請人的香港身分證副本一份;
  2. 每位先人的香港身分證或用作證明先人為香港居民的文件副本一份;及
  3. 每位先人的「領取骨灰許可證」(此項不適用於仍存放在政府火葬場內的骨灰)或 「火葬證明書」 或 「遷移或撿拾骨殖許可證」 副本一份。

如申請一個骨灰龕位以安放兩位或以上先人骨灰,須提交能證明其他合葬先人與首位先人之間的近親或密切關係的證明文件副本 (例如結婚證書、出世紙等) 。(近親指配偶、父母、祖父母、外祖父母、兄弟、姊妹、配偶的父親、配偶的母親、媳婦、女婿,或父系或母系的直系後裔。) 倘若未能提交有效證明近親或密切關係的文件,可前往下列辦事處辦理宣誓手續︰

新的骨灰龕位編配安排

  1. 是次編配的公眾骨灰龕位均為可續期骨灰龕位,首次安放期為20年,期滿可每10年續期一次,每次續期須繳付當時的訂明費用。申請人須提供相關人士(即獲編配龕位人士(即申請人)及其提名代表(如有))的個人資料,以方便日後食環署就骨灰龕位的安放期屆滿後續期/處理骨灰事宜與相關人士聯絡。若提名的代表或聯絡資料有改變,相關人士有責任適時向食環署更新資料。獲編配骨灰龕位人士有責任在首20年安放期(或其後每10年續期)屆滿時處理先人的骨灰(即主動提交續期申請或遷移骨灰),以及適時通知食環署最新的聯絡資料。

  2. 所有骨灰龕位,不論其在同一龕牆的位置高低或座向,均由攪珠及電腦隨機公開抽籤編配予中籤申請人,而非由中籤申請人自行揀選骨灰龕位。

  3. 為照顧在上一次公眾龕位編配時未能中籤的申請人(即沒有獲邀揀選骨灰龕位的申請)及鼓勵加放骨灰,兩類組別的申請人(即2016年3月橋頭路靈灰安置所完成公開編配最後一批公眾骨灰龕位時,未能中籤的申請[惟不包括中籤獲邀編配龕位,但最終自行放棄權利者]或選擇加放先人骨灰),當符合各自組別準則均可在該組別下獲額外一張「抽籤紙」(就每宗申請,每一組別最多只可獲額外一張「抽籤紙」)以增加中籤機會。

處理申請

  1. 在申請表格及有關證明文件通過初步審核後,食環署將以郵寄、傳真或電郵方式(視乎遞交表格方式而定)發出確認回條並夾附申請編號予申請人。如申請人於遞交申請十個曆日後仍未收到確認回條,可致電熱線2841 9111查詢。
  2. 食環署會於接受申請期屆滿後適時公布進行公開攪珠及電腦隨機抽籤(詳情)的日期,決定中籤申請人編配骨灰龕位的先後次序及所獲編配的特定骨灰龕位。
  3. 抽籤結果會張貼於食環署港島及九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處及公眾骨灰龕位編配辦事處,並上載食環署網頁。食環署亦會把抽籤結果以短訊、電郵或郵寄方式通知中籤申請人。申請人亦可致電2841 9111查詢抽籤結果。
  4. 經電腦抽籤後,每個中籤申請會獲派一個電腦抽籤次序編號及一個特定骨灰龕位,食環署會按該次序編號,發信邀請中籤申請人於指定日期及時間到食環署公眾骨灰龕位編配辦事處(地址:紅磡暢行道6號B座地下高層)辦理編配骨灰龕位及繳費手續。為了加快編配龕位手續,恕不接受以現金繳付費用。申請人可以「易辦事」、支票或銀行本票於編配櫃檯即時繳交費用,無須前往相鄰九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處(地址:紅磡暢行道6號地下高層)輪候繳交。如以支票或銀行本票繳費,應以「香港特別行政區政府」為抬頭人,而支票則須加劃線。
  5. 若有中籤申請人放棄所獲編配的龕位,其申請會被視作處理完畢。食環署會按序經配對後邀請未能獲編配龕位的申請人辦理編配餘下的龕位。

其他須注意事項

  1. 申請手續簡易,申請人只須填妥申請表格及連同上述文件的副本便可自行遞交申請,無須委託其他人士/機構代辦。
  2. 申請人在遞交申請表格時,無須繳交任何費用。
  3. 食環署並未委託任何機構/人士代為接收/處理申請或就辦理申請提供協助。任何人士均不享有任何方便或特權。
  4. 曾咀靈灰安置所及黃泥涌道靈灰安置所的可續期標準骨灰龕位首20年及設置紀念碑准許的收費分別為二千四百元及九十元;而曾咀靈灰安置所的可續期大型骨灰龕位首20年及設置紀念碑准許的收費分別為三千元及九十元,之後加放先人骨灰的費用則為每位一百四十元。
  5. 標準骨灰龕位申請人必須在表格內填寫至少一位先人的資料。大型骨灰龕位申請人必須在表格內填寫至少三位先人的資料。申請表內其他先人必須是首位先人的近親或與其有密切關係;如首位先人的骨灰已移走,骨灰龕位必須交還予食環署。
  6. 由於兩所骨灰安置所可供編配的各類型龕位(標準/大型;禁香/非禁香)數量均有差別,獲成功編配機會也會有差異。在決定選擇申請編配某一類型龕位時,請先參閱申請表甲部的可供申請的骨灰龕位詳情,以衡量該申請獲成功編配的機會。
  7. 當申請表中的先人獲編配曾咀靈灰安置所或黃泥涌道靈灰安置所新骨灰龕位後,如有關先人已被納入申請重用骨灰龕位輪候冊內,食環署會將該申請從輪候冊刪除。另外,若有關先人骨灰已安放於其他公眾骨灰龕位,在骨灰安放於新骨灰龕位後,舊骨灰龕位須交還予食環署。
  8. 食環署提醒市民在為離世親屬申請編配公眾骨灰龕位時,務必親自辦理申請事宜。如無暇親身處理,亦應以申請人的名義填寫申請表,然後才授權他人代為跟進,以確保食環署能就骨灰龕位續期事宜直接與申請人(即獲編配骨灰龕位人士)保持聯絡,使獲編配骨灰龕位人士能適切維護逝者權益。

食環署墳場及火葬場辦事處資料

港島墳場及火葬場辦事處
地址 : 香港跑馬地黃泥涌道1號J
電話 : 2570 4318
傳真 : 2591 1879

九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處
地址 : 九龍紅磡暢行道6號地下高層
電話 : 2365 5321
傳真 : 2176 4963

公眾骨灰龕位編配辦事處
地址 : 九龍紅磡暢行道6號B座地下高層
電話 : 2330 5635
傳真 : 2333 1716

辦公時間 :

星期一至星期五 上午九時至下午一時及下午二時至下午五時
星期六 上午九時至中午十二時[公眾骨灰龕位編配辦事處除外]
星期日及公衆假期 休息

查詢

查詢熱線 : 2841 9111
查詢電郵 : enquiry_newniche@fehd.gov.hk

常見問題

申請表格下載

申請狀況

可供編配龕位平面圖及立面圖

查詢龕位位置

查詢申請龕位結果

聯絡我們