Garden of Forever Love Application Procedures Gallery

Handling of Abortus (defined as Abortus that is NOT "Still-birth" Note)

The Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) has commissioned its first facility for keeping abortuses since 11 April 2019 –

Keeping facility for Abortus Address Telephone
"Garden of Forever Love" Wo Hop Shek, Fanling, N.T. (near Kiu Tau Road Columbarium, Phase V) 2696 4031

Eligibility

To apply for keeping of Abortus at "Garden of Forever Love", the concerned father and/or mother is/are required to be resident(s) of Hong Kong.

Application Procedures

Applicants should submit in person the completed application form and the "Documentation on Abortus" or other documentary proof issued by local medical practitioner/hospital/registered healthcare facility to the Cemeteries and Crematoria office of FEHD in Hung Hom or Happy Valley.  For application made by fax, post or e-form, FEHD will require the applicant in a subsequent scheduled session to submit the original copy of supporting document(s) for verification.

Application form can be downloaded from the FEHD website (http://www.fehd.gov.hk).

In general, approval will be granted by FEHD within 3 working days from the date of receipt of a duly completed application and required supporting document(s). This keeping service is free of charge.

Keeping of Abortus

Upon approval of the application, the applicant shall liaise with concerned hospital/registered healthcare facility and FEHD staff and shall retrieve the abortus from the authority/person in possession of the abortus and thereafter place the abortus in the keeping facility of FEHD on the same day.  Applicant shall make appointment with FEHD staff not less than 2 working days before the scheduled date for placing of abortus. The keeping space for abortus is assigned by FEHD. The applicant shall hire his/her own service provider for digging the assigned keeping space for abortus (with a depth of 500 mm) and refilling the keeping space by soil up to the ground level after placing the abortus therein. With a view to fulfilling the biodegradable purpose, the container for keeping the abortus must be made by paper or carton. It will be provided by the concerned hospital/registered healthcare facility, though the applicant may opt for using his or her own container. The length, width and height of the container allowed for placing into the keeping space shall not exceed 360 mm, 240 mm and 180 mm respectively. Placing of any non-biodegradable objects inside the container or the assigned keeping space is not allowed. Under all circumstances, abortus (together with container and other items) kept in the keeping facility is not retrievable. FEHD may re-use the concerned keeping space after the abortus is returned to nature.

Moreover, the applicant may also apply for mounting a commemorative plaque at the keeping facility. The commemorative plaque space is allocated by FEHD free of charge. However, the applicant shall engage a registered contractor of FEHD for the mounting of commemorative plaque.

Offices of the Cemeteries and Crematoria Section

Hong Kong Cemeteries and Crematoria Office Kowloon Cemeteries and Crematoria Office
Address: 1J Wong Nai Chung Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong (next to Hong Kong Cemetery) Address: Upper Ground Floor, 6 Cheong Hang Road, Hung Hom, Kowloon

Tel. : 2570 4318

Tel. : 2365 5321

Fax : 2591 1879

Fax : 2176 4963

Note: "Still-birth" is defined as abortus that has been issued with a Certificate of Still-birth referred to as Form 13 under the Births and Deaths Registration Ordinance (Cap. 174).

永愛園 申請辦法 相片集

流產胎(定義為「非活產嬰兒」以外的流產胎)的處理

食物環境衞生署(食環署)首個流產胎安放設施在2019年4月11日啟用 –

流產胎安放設施 地址 電話
「永愛園」 新界粉嶺和合石(近橋頭路靈灰安置所第五期) 2696 4031

申請資格

申請在「永愛園」安放流產胎,父及/或母須為香港居民。

申請辦法

申請人必須攜帶已填妥的申請表格及由本地醫生/醫院/註冊醫療機構簽發的「流產胎文件」或其他證明文件,親自前往食環署位於紅磡或跑馬地的墳場及火葬場辦事處辦理申請手續。申請人如以電子表格、郵寄或傳真方式遞交申請,本署職員在其後約見申請人時,申請人須提供有關文件正本以供核實。

申請表格可從食環署網頁(http://www.fehd.gov.hk) 下載。

一般情況下,食環署可於收到已填妥申請表格及所須證明文件日期起計三個工作天內批核,這項安放服務費用全免。

安放流產胎

在申請獲得批准後,申請人須聯絡有關醫院/註冊醫療機構及食環署職員,在同日從持有流產胎當局/人士領取流產胎並隨後放置於食環署流產胎安放設施內。申請人須於安放流產胎日期前不少於兩個工作天向食環署職員作出預約。流產胎安放位置均由食環署所編配,申請人須自行聘請其服務提供者挖掘所編配的流產胎安放位置(深度為500毫米),並於安放流產胎後以泥土填滿安放位置至地面。為達可生物分解目的,安放流產胎的容器必須以紙或卡紙製造,除由有關醫院/註冊醫療機構提供外,申請人也可自行準備。可容許放置在安放位置內的容器之長度、闊度及高度分別不得多於360毫米、240毫米及180毫米。申請人不可在容器內或在獲編配的安放位置內放置任何非自然分解的物品。在任何情況下,申請人均不可領回已安放於安放設施內的流產胎(連同容器及其他物品),食環署在流產胎回歸自然後可重用相關安放位置。

此外,申請人也可同時申請為流產胎於安放設施內安裝紀念牌匾,紀念牌匾位置由食環署編配,不設收費,但申請人須聘請食環署的登記承辦商負責安裝紀念牌匾。

墳場及火葬場辦事處資料

港島墳場及火葬場辦事處地址 : 九龍墳場及火葬場辦事處地址 :

香港跑馬地黃泥涌道一號J (香港墳場側)

九龍紅磡暢行道六號地下高層

電話 : 2570 4318

電話 : 2365 5321

傳真 : 2591 1879

傳真 : 2176 4963

註:「非活產嬰兒」定義為獲發根據《生死登記條例》(第174章)表格13所指的嬰兒非活產證明書的流產胎。