licensing

Application for Adoption of the Fast Track Licensing Procedures for
Processing New Issue of Provisional Food Factory Licence
(Reheating Pre-cooked Sausages, Meat and Other Food Products)
[Applicable to Eligible Premises only]


With effect from 27 April 2009, the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) accepts that an applicant for Food Factory Licence (Reheating Pre-cooked Sausages, Meat and Other Food Products) may apply for adoption of the fast track licensing procedures for issue of provisional licence provided that the application premises have met all the following criteria at time of applicant's submission of the licence application to FEHD:

i) the gross floor area of the premises is not larger than 100m2;
ii) only electricity is used as fuel and with no use of open fire for reheating food;
iii) no deep frying activities are involved;
iv) the premises are resting on soil; and
v) there is no unauthorized building works.

Under the fast track licensing procedures, FEHD will accept the applicant's self declaration on compliance with statutory plan restrictions for the purpose of issuing provisional licence. Therefore, the letter of requirements (L/Rs) for issue of full licence and provisional licence will be issued to the applicant within 6 working days after site inspection conducted by staff of FEHD if no adverse comment is offered and no referral of the application to other Government departments for comments is required. As a result, the processing time for FEHD to issue the provisional licence could be shortened to 14 working days.

To adopt the fast track licensing procedures, you have to complete the prescribed application form (FEHB 231) (including the Declaration on Compliance with Government Lease Conditions and Declaration on Compliance with Statutory Plan Restrictions at Annexes I and II respectively therein) for submission together with 3 copies of the proposed layout plans of the application premises to the respective Licensing Office for necessary action.

If your proposed application premises have met all the criteria listed at paragraph 1 above, you may consider applying for adoption of the fast track licensing procedures for issue of provisional Food Factory Licence (Reheating Pre-cooked Sausages, Meat and Other Food Products). However, please note that application for adoption of the fast track licensing procedures for your licence application is entirely optional.

You may also contact the following FEHD Licensing Offices for any enquiries:

Hong Kong and Islands Licensing Office
Assistant Secretary (Other Licences)
Hong Kong and Islands Licensing Office,
8/F, Lockhart Road Municipal Services Building ,
225 Hennessy Road , Wan Chai, Hong Kong .
Tel. No.: 2879 5720
Fax No.: 2507 2964

 

Kowloon Licensing Office
Assistant Secretary (Other Licences)
Kowloon Licensing Office,
4/F, Pei Ho Street Municipal Services Building ,
333 Ki Lung Street , Sham Shui Po, Kowloon .
Tel. No.: 2729 1298
Fax No.: 2789 0107

 

New Territories Licensing Office
Assistant Secretary (Other Licences)
New Territories Licensing Office,
4/F, Tai Po Complex, 8 Heung Sze Wui Street ,
Tai Po , New Territories.
Tel. No.: 3183 9225
Fax No.: 2606 3350
Last revision date:

各項牌照

 

申請採用快線發牌程序以簽發暫准食物製造廠牌照
(將已煮熟腸類、肉類及其他食品加熱)
[適用於合資格申請的處所]

2009年4月27日開始,食物環境衞生署(食環署)接受申請食物製造廠牌照(將已煮熟腸類、肉類及其他食品加熱)的申請人可採用快線發牌程序以申請簽發暫准牌照,但申請牌照的處所必須在申請人遞交牌照申請時已符合下列所有規定:

(i) 處所總樓面面積不大於100平方米;
(ii) 只用電力作為燃料及無使用明火加熱食物;
(iii) 沒有油炸食物活動;
(iv) 處所坐落於地面上;及
(v) 無違例建築工程。

根據快線發牌程序,食環署會接受申請人的符合法定圖則規限聲明書用作簽發暫准牌照的用途。因此,在食環署進行實地視察後,如沒有反對意見及毋須將申請轉交其他政府部門評核,會於6個工作天內向申請人發出正式牌照及暫准牌照的發牌條件通知書。因此,食環署在處理有關申請及簽發暫准食物製造廠牌照(將已煮熟腸類、肉類及其他食品加熱)的時間可以減少至14個工作天。

如要採用快線發牌程序,你必須填妥特定的申請表格(FEHB 231)(包括分別夾附於附件I及II的符合政府租契條款聲明書及符合法定圖則規限聲明書),並連同申領牌照處所的擬議平面圖則一式三份交往有關的牌照辦事處處理。

若你擬申領牌照的處所已符合上述第一段列明的所有規定,你可考慮申請採用快線發牌程序以簽發暫准食物製造廠牌照(將已煮熟腸類、肉類及其他食品加熱)。但是,請注意:你完全有自由選擇是否採用快線發牌程序處理你的牌照申請

如有任何查詢,請聯絡下列食環署的牌照辦事處:

港島及離島區牌照辦事處
香港灣仔軒尼詩道 225 號
駱克道市政大廈 8字樓
港島及離島區牌照辦事處
牌照組助理秘書 (其他牌照)
電話 : 2879 5720
傳真 : 2507 2964
 
九龍區牌照辦事處
九龍深水埗基隆街 333 號
北河街市政大廈 4 字樓
九龍區牌照辦事處
牌照組助理秘書 (其他牌照)
電話 : 2729 1298
傳真 : 2789 0107
 
新界區牌照辦事處
新界大埔鄉事會街 8號
大埔綜合大樓 4 字樓
新界區牌照辦事處
牌照組助理秘書 (其他牌照)
電話 : 3183 9225
傳真 : 2606 3350

最近修訂日期: 24-04-2009