FOOD AND ENVIRONMENTAL HYGIENE DEPARTMENT

(Non-Civil Service Vacancies)

Laboratory Assistant (Salary: HK$11,715 per month)

Entry Requirements: Candidates should have:

(a)
completed Secondary 3, or equivalent;
(b)
attained a level of proficiency in Chinese and English Languages equivalent to Secondary 3 standard; and
(c) at least one year’s relevant laboratory experience.
   
Duties:
(a)
To assist in simple sample preparation work as instructed by the professional and technical staff;
(b)
To undertake general housekeeping work such as cleansing and tidying up the laboratory area and cleansing of laboratory apparatus;
(c) To assist in conducting field surveys, carrying out laboratory tests and performing other pest control duties;
(d) To keep custody of and maintain living specimens and equipment;
(e) To assist in the receipt, storage and disposal of samples and chemicals;
(f) To assist in the preparation of simple reagents; and
(g) To carry out other duties assigned by supervisors.

Terms of Appointment:Successful candidates will be appointed on non-civil service contract terms for a period of not more than 12 months. Successful candidates would be required to report for duty at short notice.

Fringe Benefits: Rest days, general holidays, annual leave, maternity/paternity leave, sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.

How to Apply:Application forms [G.F. 340 (Rev.3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centre of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department.  The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).  Completed forms should be forwarded to the following enquiry address on or before the closing date for application (The postmark date on the envelope will be regarded as the date of application).  Please specify on the envelope “Application for the Position of Laboratory Assistant”.  Underpaid mail items are subject to surcharge by Hongkong Post.  This department will not accept underpaid mail items, which will be handled by Hongkong Post.  To ensure mail items be duly received by the department, and to avoid unnecessary delivery delay (e.g. return to sender), please pay sufficient postage before posting mail items to this department.  On-line application can also be made through Civil Service Bureau’s website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).  Candidates should state in detail in the application forms their academic qualifications and employment records with post title and detailed description of duties.  Candidates holding qualifications obtained from academic institutions outside Hong Kong should submit copies of their degree certificates, transcripts of studies and official documents issued by the relevant academic institutions which stated the mode of delivery (e.g. full time / part time, on campus / distance learning, etc.) of the study programmes.  Applications which are not made in the prescribed form, or incomplete, or late, or submitted by fax / email will not be considered.  For purposes of contact and notification, applicants are required to state e-mail addresses in the application forms.  Candidates who are selected for selection interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application.  Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.
Note: Applicants who have submitted application in response to the recruitment exercise of Laboratory Assistant between 6 October 2017 and 20 October 2017 need not submit application in respect of the same position again.

Enquiry Address and Telephone: Appointments Section (Team 3), Food and Environmental Hygiene Department, 44/F., Queensway Government Offices, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong.  For enquiries, please call 2867 5741.

Closing Date for Application: 17 November 2017

General Notes:

(a)
Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b)
As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment.  The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c)
Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment.  Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d)
The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e)
Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing.  In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend selection interview.
(f)
It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible.  If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria.
(g)
Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications.  They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above enquiry address.
(h)
Non-civil service vacancies information contained in this column is also available on the Internet web site of the GovHK (http://www.gov.hk).
(i)
Towards the application deadline, our on-line system would likely be overloaded due to large volume of applications.  To ensure timely completion of your on-line application, it is advisable to submit the application as early as possible.
Last revision date:

食物環境衞生署
(非公務員職位空缺)

實驗室助理員 (薪酬:月薪港幣11,715元)
 

入職條件:申請人必須︰

(a) 已完成中三課程,或具同等學歷;
(b) 具備相當於中三程度的中文及英文語文能力;以及
(c) 有最少一年相關實驗室工作的經驗。
 

職責:

(a) 協助專業及技術人員進行簡單的樣本準備工作;
(b) 負責一般雜務,例如清潔化驗室範圍及化驗器材;
(c) 協助進行實地查察及化驗測試和執行其他防治蟲鼠職務;
(d) 保管和維護活生樣本及設備;
(e) 協助接收、貯存、處置樣本和化學品;
(f) 協助準備簡單試劑;以及
(g) 執行上級人員指派的任何其他職務。
 

聘用條款:申請人如獲錄用,將按非公務員合約條款受聘,為期不多於12個月。獲錄用者須於接獲通知後很短時間內上任報到。

 
附帶福利:根據《僱傭條例》的規定,按適當情況,可享有休息日、公眾假期、年假、產假╱侍產假及疾病津貼。
 

申請手續:申請表格[G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)]可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處民政諮詢中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取,或從公務員事務局網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下載。申請人須於截止申請日期或之前,把填妥的申請表格送交下述查詢地址(申請日期以信封上郵戳所示為準)。信封面請註明「申請實驗室助理員」。若郵件郵資不足,香港郵政會收取欠資及相關費用。本署不會接收郵資不足的信件,有關郵件將由香港郵政處理。為確保本署能妥收郵件,及免卻不必要的派遞延誤(例如,退回寄件人),請切記投寄郵件前貼上足夠郵資。申請人亦可透過公務員事務局的網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)作網上申請。申請人均須在申請表格上列明有關學歷及就業紀錄,連同職銜及詳細職責說明。申請人如持有香港以外學術機構所頒授的學歷,必須遞交有關學術機構所簽發的證書、成績單及列明有關課程授課形式(例如全日制/兼讀制、在當地院校上課/遙距授課等)的證明文件副本。如申請人非使用指定申請表格,或報填的資料不全,或逾期遞交,或以傳真/電郵方式遞交,申請將不獲考慮。申請人須在申請表格上填寫電郵地址,作聯絡和通知用途。申請人如獲邀參加面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約六至八個星期內接到通知。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作已告落選。
註:曾於2017年10月6日至10月20日遞交有關實驗室助理員申請的申請人無需就同一職位重新遞交申請。

 

查詢地址及電話:香港金鐘道66號金鐘道政府合署44樓食物環境衞生署聘用組(第3小組)。如有查詢,請致電2867 5741。

截止申請日期:20171117

附註

(a)
除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
   
(b)
作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
   
(c)
非公務員職位並不是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將不會按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用。獲聘的應徵者並非公務員,並不會享有獲調派、晉升或轉職至公務員職位的資格。
   
(d)
入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
   
(e)
如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘面試。
   
(f)
政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試。
   
(g)
持有本港以外學府╱非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到上述查詢地址。
   
(h)
本欄所載的非公務員職位空缺資料,亦可在香港政府一站通(http://www.gov.hk)瀏覽。
   
(i)
在臨近截止申請日期,接受網上申請的伺服器可能因為需要處理大量申請而非常繁忙。申請人應盡早遞交申請,以確保在限期前成功於網上完成申請程序。
最近修訂日期: