Hygiene Manager and Hygiene Supervisor Scheme

To strengthen food safety supervision in licensed food premises, the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department has introduced the Hygiene Manager (HM) and Hygiene Supervisor (HS) Scheme (the Scheme).

The Requirements

Under the Scheme, all large food establishments and food establishments producing high risk food are required to appoint an HM and an HS; and all other food establishments are required to appoint an HM or an HS. The types of food establishments requiring an HM and/ or an HS are shown in Annex I and their duties are listed at Annex II for reference.

Training / Appointment of HM and HS

Food business operators are required to train up their staff or appoint qualified persons to take up the post of HM or HS. Lists of HM and HS training courses recognized by this department are attached at Annex III and Annex III(a) for your reference. The course fees may vary among them. For further details about the courses, please contact the organizers direct at the given telephone numbers. In addition, free HS training courses are being provided by this department to staff of licensed food premises and food premises under application for licence.

Those who wish to nominate qualified person to be the full-time Hygiene Manager or Hygiene Supervisor for food premises may complete a nomination form and submit to the relevant District Environmental Hygiene Office or Licensing Office (for licence applicants only) of the FEHD together with a copy of course certificate for processing.

Download Adobe Reader

 

Last revision date:

各項牌照


衞生經理及衞生督導員計劃

為加強持牌食物業處所對食物安全的監督,食物環境衞生署現正推行衞生經理及衞生督導員計劃。

規定

這項計劃規定,所有大型食店∕食物工場及製造高風險食物的食店∕食物工場,必須委任一名衞生經理及一名衞生督導員,其他食店∕食物工場則須委任一名衞生經理或一名衞生督導員。須委任衞生經理及∕或衞生督導員的食店∕食物工場類別載於附件I,衞生經理及衞生督導員的職責則載於附件II,以供參閱。

培訓∕委任衞生經理及衞生督導員

食物業經營者須培訓員工或委任合資格人士,負起衞生經理或衞生督導員的職責。獲本署認可的衞生經理及衞生督導員訓練課程名單載於附件III附件III(a),以供參考。各課程的學費不一。如欲查詢課程詳情,請直接致電舉辦課程的院校∕中心。此外,本署亦有提供免費的衞生督導員訓練課程,給予在持牌食物業處所及申請食物業牌照處所的員工。

如欲委任合資格人士在食物業處所擔任全職衞生經理或衞生督導員,可填妥委任書,連同課程證書副本,呈交食環署的有關分區環境衞生辦事處牌照辦事處(只適用於牌照申請人)辦理。

下載 Adobe Reader

 

最近修訂日期: