cemeteries and cremator linkia
Cemeteries and Crematoria>Extension of Service Hours of the Online Cremation Booking

Extension of Service Hours of the Online Cremation Booking

To further assist the public in using the service, starting from 3 March 2014, the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) extends the online cremation booking service hours to 24 hours a day from 9:15 a.m. on Mondays to 12:30 p.m. on Saturdays (except Saturday afternoons, Sundays and Public Holidays). Service hours of the Hong Kong Cremation Booking Office and Kowloon Cremation Booking Office (Cremation Booking Offices) of the FEHD remain unchanged.

The existing arrangement to provide cremation sessions within 15 days after the application date would be maintained. That said, the Cremation Booking Offices and the FEHD webpage would release cremation sessions of the next 15th day as well as those unreleased cremation sessions of the preceding day(s) due to holidays in parallel at 9:15 a.m. on each working day. In addition, the arrangement to provide extra cremation sessions within the office hours of the Cremation Booking Offices would continue.

Please note that in case the service of the Cremation Booking Offices is suspended due to hoisting of the Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No.8 or above or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal at 9:15 a.m., the online cremation booking service would also be suspended until the Cremation Booking Offices re-open again. The online cremation booking service would continue under other inclement weather conditions.

Enquiry

Hong Kong Cremation Booking Office
18/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
2572 5286

Kowloon Cremation Booking Office
1/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
2150 7502

21 February 2014

Last revision date:

墳場及火葬場
墳場及火葬場>有關延長網上預訂火葬服務時間

有關延長網上預訂火葬服務時間

為更方便市民使用有關服務,食物環境衞生署(食環署)由2014年3月3日起延長網上預訂火葬服務時間,由星期一早上9時15分至星期六下午12時30分時段內提供24小時網上預訂火葬服務(星期六下午、星期日及公眾假期除外)。食環署香港火葬預訂辦事處及九龍火葬預訂辦事處(火葬預訂辦事處)的服務時間則維持不變。

現時開放由申請日翌日起計十五天內可供預訂火化時段的安排會維持不變,即每個工作天早上9時15分在網上及食環署火葬預訂辦事處同步開放第十五天及之前因假期尚未開放的火化時段。此外,現時加開火化時段的安排亦會維持不變,即不會在火葬預訂辦事處辦公時間以外加開火化時段。

請留意,如火葬預訂辦事處於早上9時15分因懸掛八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號或黑色暴雨警告信號而須暫停服務,網上預訂火葬服務亦會一併暫停,直至火葬預訂辦事處重開。惟其他惡劣天氣,網上預訂火葬服務仍會繼續。

查詢

香港火葬預訂辦事處
香港灣仔皇后大道東213號胡忠大廈18樓
電話︰2572 5286

九龍火葬預訂辦事處
九龍深水埗長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署1樓
電話︰2150 7502

2014年2月21日

最近修訂日期: