"Management Scheme
for the Display of Roadside Non-commercial Publicity Materials"

 

At present, the Government implements the "Management Scheme for the Display of Roadside Non-commercial Publicity Materials" (the Management Scheme) at designated roadside locations in each district in order to more effectively regulate the display of roadside publicity materials (including banners, bills and posters), heighten traffic safety and improve the cityscape.

To tie in with the implementation of the Management Scheme, Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) staff have stepped up enforcement of Section 104A of the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance, Cap. 132 (the Ordinance). In accordance with Section 104C of the Ordinance, FEHD staff will remove unauthorised non-commercial publicity materials displayed on Government land without the permission of the Lands Department under the Management Scheme  and recover the removal cost from the involved persons1; and also consider taking out prosecution against the involved persons.

With reference to Section 130 of the Ordinance, the cost of removal to be recovered from FEHD includes the cost of labour, transport or materials used and administrative cost. The cost shall be apportioned among the involved persons with each liable for his portion. In general, the sum payable by each of the involved persons comprises two parts:

  1. Apportioned part: including the cost incurred in each operation, which may vary with the time required for each operation, the amount of unauthorized publicity materials removed and the number of involved persons.
  2. Non-apportioned part: including the administrative fee and postage of a demand note issued, which is at a fixed rate in the same financial year to each involved person.

Enquiry : 2868 0000

 

1 those who display the publicity materials as well as the beneficiaries of those displayed materials which are collectively known as the involved persons.

 

Last revision date:

路旁展示非商业宣传品管理计划

 

现时,政府于各区指定地点推行「路旁展示非商业宣传品管理计划」(管理计划),目的为更有效规范道路上的宣传横额、招贴和海报等宣传品、保障交通安全及改善市容。

为配合管理计划的推行,食物环境卫生署(食环署)人员按照香港法例第132章《公众卫生及市政条例》(该条例)第104A条执法。当食环署根据该条例第104C条移除经地政总署核实未经许可或不遵照管理计划的实施指引而在公众地方展示的宣传品后,可向相关违规的事涉者 1追讨移除费用;以及考虑向事涉者提出检控。

根据该条例第130条,食环署追讨的费用包括公职人员为进行该等工作而供应劳工、运输或物料的支出,以及监督费用等。有关费用由所渉各方分摊,并各自负责应承担的部分。一般来说,每位事涉者应缴付的款额分为两部份:

  1. 摊分部分: 包括每次行动的支出。款额会因应每次行动所需的时间、所移除的宣传品数量及宣传品上的事涉者数目不同而有所差异。
  2. 非摊分部分: 包括发出缴款通知书的行政费用及邮费等。每位事涉者的款额于同一财政年度内是固定的。

查询电话:2868 0000

 

1展示或张贴招贴或海报宣传品的人士及所展示或张贴招贴或海报宣传品的受益人士,统称为事涉者。

 

最近修订日期: