FOOD AND ENVIRONMENTAL HYGIENE DEPARTMENT

(Non-Civil Service Vacancies)

Contract Pest Control Assistant (Salary: HK$14,440 per month)

Entry Requirements: Candidates should have:

   
(a) (i)
Level 3 or above in Biology in the Hong Kong Diploma of    Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE), or    equivalent; or
  (ii) Grade C or above in Biology in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE), or equivalent;
(b) (i)
Level 2 or above in four other subjects in HKDSEE, including Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics and Chemistry / Combined Science (with Chemistry as one of the components at Level 2 or above),   and one of the four subjects must be at Level 3 or above, or equivalent; or
  (ii) Level 2 or above in Chinese Language and English Language and Grade E or above in Mathematics and Chemistry in HKCEE, and one of the four subjects must be at Grade C / Level 3 or above, or equivalent; and
(c)
met the language proficiency requirements of Level 2 or above in Chinese Language and English Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent.

Possession of relevant working experience would be given priority.

 
[Notes: (1) For appointment purpose, “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.  “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.  (2) For appointment purpose, ‘Grade C’ and ‘Grade E’ in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to ‘Level 3’ and ‘Level 2’ respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.]
 
Duties:
(a) To carry out field and laboratory work pertinent to vector risk assessment programmes and pest control problem studies;
(b) To keep records, analyze data and prepare reports for investigations and laboratory tests;
(c) To collect, breed and keep specimens of vectors and pest;
(d) To assist in preparing various statistical returns;
(e) To maintain stores and equipment; and
(f) To supervise laboratory and field staff.
[Note: may be required to work in remote, rugged and/or pest infested areas]
 

Terms of Appointment: Successful candidates will be appointed on non-civil service contract terms for a period of not more than 12 months. Successful candidates would be required to report for duty at short notice.

Fringe Benefits: Rest days, general holidays, annual leave, maternity/paternity leave, sickness allowance, where appropriate, will be granted in accordance with the provisions of the Employment Ordinance.

How to Apply: Application forms [G.F. 340 (Rev.3/2013)] are obtainable from any Home Affairs Enquiry Centre of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centre of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department.  The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).  Completed forms should be forwarded to the following enquiry address on or before the closing date for application (The postmark date on the envelope will be regarded as the date of application).  Please specify on the envelope “Application for the Position of Contract Pest Control Assistant”.  Underpaid mail items are subject to surcharge by Hongkong Post.  This department will not accept underpaid mail items, which will be handled by Hongkong Post.  To ensure mail items be duly received by the department, and to avoid unnecessary delivery delay (e.g. return to sender), please pay sufficient postage before posting mail items to this department.  On-line application can also be made through Civil Service Bureau’s website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).  Candidates should state in detail in the application forms their academic qualifications and employment records with post title and detailed description of duties.  Candidates holding qualifications obtained from academic institutions outside Hong Kong should submit copies of their degree certificates, transcripts of studies and official documents issued by the relevant academic institutions which stated the mode of delivery (e.g. full time / part time, on campus / distance learning, etc.) of the study programmes.  Applications which are not made in the prescribed form, or incomplete, or late, or submitted by fax / email will not be considered.  For purposes of contact and notification, applicants are required to state e-mail addresses in the application forms.  Candidates who are selected for selection interview will normally receive an invitation in about six to eight weeks from the closing date for application.  Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.

Enquiry Address and Telephone: Appointments Section (Team 3), Food and Environmental Hygiene Department, 44/F., Queensway Government Offices, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong.  For enquiries, please call 2867 5741.

Closing Date for Application: 12 January 2018

General Notes:

(a)
Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b)
As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment.  The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c)
Non-civil service vacancies are not posts on the civil service establishment.  Candidates appointed are not on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. Candidates appointed are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any posts in the Civil Service.
(d)
The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e)
Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing.  In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend selection interview.
(f)
It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible.  If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview without being subject to any further shortlisting criteria.
(g)
Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications.  They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above enquiry address.
(h)

Non-civil service vacancies information contained in this column is also available on the Internet web site of the GovHK (http://www.gov.hk).

(i)
Towards the application deadline, our on-line system would likely be overloaded due to large volume of applications.  To ensure timely completion of your on-line application, it is advisable to submit the application as early as possible.
Last revision date:

食物环境卫生署
(非公务员职位空缺)

合约防治虫鼠助理员  (薪酬:月薪港币14,440元)
 

入职条件:申请人必须︰

(a) (i) 在香港中学文凭考试生物科考获第3级或以上成绩,或具同等学历;或
  (ii) 在香港中学会考生物科考获C级或以上成绩,或具同等学历;
(b) (i) 在香港中学文凭考试另外四科考获第2级或以上成绩,包括中国语文科、英国语文科、数学科和化学科╱组合科学科(化学科须为其中一个选修部分,并考获第2级或以上成绩),以及上述四科其中一科须考获第3级或以上成绩,或具同等学历;或
  (ii) 在香港中学会考中国语文科及英国语文科考获第2级或以上成绩、数学科和化学科考获E级或以上成绩,以及上述四科其中一科须考获C级╱第3级或以上成绩,或具同等学历;以及
(c) 符合语文能力要求,即香港中学文凭考试或香港中学会考中国语文科及英国语文科考获第2级或以上成绩,或具同等学历。
具有关工作经验者将获优先考虑。
 
[注:(1)政府在聘任时,香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标并表现优异」成绩,以及其他语言科目C级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第3级成绩;香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标」成绩,以及其他语言科目E级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第2级成绩。 (2) 政府在聘任时,2007年前的香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科(课程乙) C级及E级成绩,在行政上会分别被视为等同2007年或之后香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科第3级和第2级成绩。]
 

职责:

(a) 进行与病媒风险评估计划和防治虫鼠问题研究相关的实地和实验室工作;
(b) 就调查工作和实验室测试保存记录、分析数据和拟备报告;
(c) 收集、繁殖和保存病媒和虫鼠的样本;
(d) 协助拟备各类统计报表;
(e) 保管物料和设备;以及
(f) 督导实验室和外勤人员。
[注:或须在遍远、崎岖及╱或虫鼠为患的地方工作。]
 

聘用条款:申请人如获录用,将按非公务员合约条款受聘,为期不多于12个月。获录用者须于接获通知后很短时间内上任报到。

 
附带福利:根据《雇佣条例》的规定,按适当情况,可享有休息日、公众假期、年假、产假╱侍产假及疾病津贴。
 

申请手续:申请表格[G.F. 340 (3/2013修订版)]可向民政事务总署各区民政事务处民政咨询中心或劳工处就业科各就业中心索取,或从公务员事务局网站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)下载。申请人须于截止申请日期或之前,把填妥的申请表格送交下述查询地址(申请日期以信封上邮戳所示为准)。信封面请注明「申请合约防治虫鼠助理员。若邮件邮资不足,香港邮政会收取欠资及相关费用。本署不会接收邮资不足的信件,有关邮件将由香港邮政处理。为确保本署能妥收邮件,及免却不必要的派递延误(例如,退回寄件人),请切记投寄邮件前贴上足够邮资。申请人亦可透过公务员事务局的网站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)作网上申请。申请人均须在申请表格上列明有关学历及就业纪录,连同职衔及详细职责说明。申请人如持有香港以外学术机构所颁授的学历,必须递交有关学术机构所签发的证书、成绩单及列明有关课程授课形式(例如全日制/兼读制、在当地院校上课/遥距授课等)的证明文件副本。如申请人非使用指定申请表格,或报填的资料不全,或逾期递交,或以传真/电邮方式递交,申请将不获考虑。申请人须在申请表格上填写电邮地址,作联络和通知用途。申请人如获邀参加面试,通常会在截止申请日期后约六至八个星期内接到通知。如申请人未获邀参加面试,则可视作已告落选。

 

查询地址及电话:香港金钟道66号金钟道政府合署44楼食物环境卫生署聘用组(第3小组)。如有查询,请致电2867 5741。

截止申请日期:2018112

附注:

(a)
除另有指明外,申请人于获聘时必须已成为香港特别行政区永久性居民。
   
(b)
作为提供平等就业机会的雇主,政府致力消除在就业方面的歧视。所有符合基本入职条件的人士,不论其残疾、性别、婚姻状况、怀孕、年龄、家庭岗位、性倾向和种族,均可申请本栏内的职位。
   
(c)
非公务员职位并不是公务员编制内的职位。应征者如获聘用,将不会按公务员聘用条款和服务条件聘用。获聘的应征者并非公务员,并不会享有获调派、晋升或转职至公务员职位的资格。
   
(d)
入职薪酬、聘用条款及服务条件,应以获聘时之规定为准。
   
(e)
如果符合订明入职条件的应征者人数众多,招聘部门可以订立筛选准则,甄选条件较佳的应征者,以便进一步处理。在此情况下,只有获筛选的应征者会获邀参加招聘面试。
   
(f)
政府的政策,是尽可能安排残疾人士担任适合的职位。残疾人士申请职位,如其符合入职条件,毋须再经筛选,便会获邀参加面试。
   
(g)
持有本港以外学府╱非香港考试及评核局颁授的学历人士亦可申请,惟其学历必须经过评审以确定是否与职位所要求的本地学历水平相若。有关申请人须邮寄修业成绩副本及证书副本到上述查询地址。
   
(h)
本栏所载的非公务员职位空缺资料,亦可在香港政府一站通(http://www.gov.hk)网站浏览。
   
(i)
在临近截止申请日期,接受网上申请的伺服器可能因为需要处理大量申请而非常繁忙。申请人应尽早递交申请,以确保在限期前成功于网上完成申请程序。
最近修订日期: